Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2305 (C Rowley Dolman Sleeve Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 333 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 9:34 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
GoodbyeValntino said... (6/30/12 9:09 AM) Reply
This is a very very cute dress and your review is so very helpful. Thanks for all the tips especially about cutting ties on the crossgrain.
Terri A said... (6/30/12 0:16 AM) Reply
I really really like the colors in the challis with your coloring. Also, love and agree with all the tweaks you did. Beautiful.
Mufffet said... (6/29/12 6:01 PM) Reply
Great review! :)
Sherril Miller said... (6/29/12 3:55 PM) Reply
The pockets and necktie are my favorite parts about your pretty dress. It's very flattering and your fabric choice was perfect--especially on the cheap!
SewWil said... (6/29/12 12:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Thanks for detailed review. I always learn something when reading your reviews. I appreciate the time that you put in to writing them.
bjird said... (6/29/12 11:30 AM) Reply
You look great in this dress.
Elemenopeo said... (6/29/12 10:48 AM) Reply
Dress is super cute on you. I am still seeing the neckties in new patterns and such, so it should last a little longer. But then I am in MN where fashion trends don't change as fast.
marec said... (6/29/12 10:37 AM) Reply
This is really a great dress on you, and as always I learned something from your review. I was cutting out a waist tie last night and also chose to cut on grain rather than bias. The bias does twist after washing!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 5268

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review
PR Member's Pattern 0000

photo
by: jacqui583

Review
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details