SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 81508 (Ebb & Flow)

6 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewpatty said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments.
7/2/12 5:28 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great tunic and really informative review!
6/30/12 6:05 PM
blue mooney said...
Just beautiful!
6/30/12 12:52 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. I love your fabric choice and the stitching looks great
6/30/12 12:38 PM
cleverkitty said...
Patty I'm really liking this pattern you brought to my attention. Really good review and I'm drooling over the fabric. I'm having a hard time cutting into my lovely fabric I bought from Janie's but this may be the perfect tunic to use for one of my cherished fabrics. You have great taste matching pattern to fabric. I want to see this on you dear girl :) Did you buy the pattern through Janie's ?
6/30/12 10:03 AM
VivianZ said...
Great blouse and fabric match. Can be dressed up or down. I have been looking at this pattern .
6/30/12 9:08 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Looking good! Nice review.. Counting down the days till LC visits at Janie's again..
6/30/12 6:24 AM
K_sew said...
This is a wonderful tunic. I had the pleasure of seeing it in progress at Janie's Sewing at a Cleveland gathering. It is even better in person! Thanks for the review.
6/29/12 10:11 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful. I love sewing L.cutting's patterns, each one is an adventure, I always learn something. But mostly I love the clean lines and finish of her designs and approach. Nice work.
6/29/12 7:03 PM
marthamyers said...
Very pretty and elegant.
6/29/12 6:59 PM
Renren said...
I thought it was linen! Silk tussah, okay! Love L. Cutting's instructions. I've read them many times, imagining the process but I yet have to sew a pattern. Perhaps soon?
6/29/12 6:43 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review!! I like Cutting Line patterns too. The interfacing tip is awesome. I spend a ton of time cutting my pattern piece and fabric just so. I can add another step to that process. Cute top too!
6/29/12 6:31 PM
Mary M. Mohr said...
Simple elegance. Yummy texture.
6/29/12 6:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now