SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8752 (Misses' Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 6:51 PM
Last Updated:6/29/12 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bluepine said...
Your jacket is wonderful. Thanks for the thorough review.
6/29/12 7:15 PM
hmacski said...
Your version of the jacket is much more appealing than those on the pattern. Nice job!
6/29/12 9:10 PM
mm said...
Thanks for this review. I have got this pattern and you have inspired me to get it out and have another look. Your jacket looks great.
6/30/12 3:04 AM
Scheri said...
Wow great looking jacket.
6/30/12 3:20 AM
Clareew said...
I love your jacket, your choice of fabrics makes it really stand out. I'm surprised that the instructions weren't good; Marcy usually has good instructions. I have just made dog walking trousers, your jacket is inspiring me to make a jacket. Well done.
6/30/12 6:37 AM
rivergum said...
I just love your jacket! Fabulous design, very classy!
6/30/12 7:55 AM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is fabulous - and the fabric is perfect. Your improvisations really added to the design. Surprised about the skimpy instructions from Marcy.
6/30/12 9:35 AM
Renata said...
Absolutely love your jacket. In fact I went out and bought the pattern. I hope mine looks as good as yours.
7/1/12 0:47 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your jacket and enjoyed your blog. You are right, it certainly does look complicated.
7/2/12 10:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6255

photo
by: rooskie

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now