SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8752 (Misses' Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
Friend of PR

About Kemishstar
CA United States
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews: 68 (patterns: 63)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 6:51 PM
Last Updated:6/29/12 6:56 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Michele Lommasson said... (7/2/12 10:55 AM) Reply
I like your jacket and enjoyed your blog. You are right, it certainly does look complicated.
Renata said... (7/1/12 0:47 AM) Reply
Absolutely love your jacket. In fact I went out and bought the pattern. I hope mine looks as good as yours.
DorothyK said... (6/30/12 9:35 AM) Reply
This jacket is fabulous - and the fabric is perfect. Your improvisations really added to the design. Surprised about the skimpy instructions from Marcy.
rivergum said... (6/30/12 7:55 AM) Reply
I just love your jacket! Fabulous design, very classy!
Clareew said... (6/30/12 6:37 AM) Reply
I love your jacket, your choice of fabrics makes it really stand out. I'm surprised that the instructions weren't good; Marcy usually has good instructions. I have just made dog walking trousers, your jacket is inspiring me to make a jacket. Well done.
Scheri said... (6/30/12 3:20 AM) Reply
Wow great looking jacket.
mm said... (6/30/12 3:04 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I have got this pattern and you have inspired me to get it out and have another look. Your jacket looks great.
hmacski said... (6/29/12 9:10 PM) Reply
Your version of the jacket is much more appealing than those on the pattern. Nice job!
Bluepine said... (6/29/12 7:15 PM) Reply
Your jacket is wonderful. Thanks for the thorough review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5820

by: Kelowna

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Pattern Details
Simplicity 4229

by: Jemajyng