SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8752 (Misses' Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 457 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
Friend of PR

About Kemishstar
CA United States
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews: 68 (patterns: 63)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 6:51 PM
Last Updated:6/29/12 6:56 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Michele Lommasson said... (7/2/12 10:55 AM) Reply
I like your jacket and enjoyed your blog. You are right, it certainly does look complicated.
Renata said... (7/1/12 0:47 AM) Reply
Absolutely love your jacket. In fact I went out and bought the pattern. I hope mine looks as good as yours.
DorothyK said... (6/30/12 9:35 AM) Reply
This jacket is fabulous - and the fabric is perfect. Your improvisations really added to the design. Surprised about the skimpy instructions from Marcy.
rivergum said... (6/30/12 7:55 AM) Reply
I just love your jacket! Fabulous design, very classy!
Clareew said... (6/30/12 6:37 AM) Reply
I love your jacket, your choice of fabrics makes it really stand out. I'm surprised that the instructions weren't good; Marcy usually has good instructions. I have just made dog walking trousers, your jacket is inspiring me to make a jacket. Well done.
Scheri said... (6/30/12 3:20 AM) Reply
Wow great looking jacket.
mm said... (6/30/12 3:04 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I have got this pattern and you have inspired me to get it out and have another look. Your jacket looks great.
hmacski said... (6/29/12 9:10 PM) Reply
Your version of the jacket is much more appealing than those on the pattern. Nice job!
Bluepine said... (6/29/12 7:15 PM) Reply
Your jacket is wonderful. Thanks for the thorough review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 5036

by: velosewer

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details