SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8752 (Misses' Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/12 6:51 PM
Last Updated:6/29/12 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said...
I like your jacket and enjoyed your blog. You are right, it certainly does look complicated.
7/2/12 10:55 AM
Renata said...
Absolutely love your jacket. In fact I went out and bought the pattern. I hope mine looks as good as yours.
7/1/12 0:47 AM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is fabulous - and the fabric is perfect. Your improvisations really added to the design. Surprised about the skimpy instructions from Marcy.
6/30/12 9:35 AM
rivergum said...
I just love your jacket! Fabulous design, very classy!
6/30/12 7:55 AM
Clareew said...
I love your jacket, your choice of fabrics makes it really stand out. I'm surprised that the instructions weren't good; Marcy usually has good instructions. I have just made dog walking trousers, your jacket is inspiring me to make a jacket. Well done.
6/30/12 6:37 AM
Scheri said...
Wow great looking jacket.
6/30/12 3:20 AM
mm said...
Thanks for this review. I have got this pattern and you have inspired me to get it out and have another look. Your jacket looks great.
6/30/12 3:04 AM
hmacski said...
Your version of the jacket is much more appealing than those on the pattern. Nice job!
6/29/12 9:10 PM
Bluepine said...
Your jacket is wonderful. Thanks for the thorough review.
6/29/12 7:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Manequim Magazine 12-2012-536

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now