Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8570 (MISSES' DRESS) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 769 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/30/12 0:25 AM
Last Updated:6/30/12 6:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dilliander said...
Even better than the memorable Kate Spade inspiration but at a forgettable price - win win :)
6/30/12 3:19 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh forget Kate Spade! She has nothing on your creation. I love it!
6/30/12 3:43 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Another stunner. Good memories are worth repeating....
6/30/12 4:25 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, much better than the original inspiration.
6/30/12 8:38 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty and great choice of fabric!
6/30/12 9:12 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I love your fabric! So pretty and this is a flattering top!
6/30/12 10:01 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love it...very fun print. I'm liking Sarah more than Kate now, anyway!
6/30/12 10:29 AM
LynnRowe said...
The KS I wouldn't have even noticed...yours, I love!
6/30/12 1:48 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Very pretty! Love your blog too!!
6/30/12 8:18 PM
SewWil said...
I think your top is way prettier than the Kate Spade one. Looks great on you!
7/1/12 1:19 AM
mochimo said...
Looks great!
7/1/12 4:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
There you go again looking way too cute in this fun style and "black and white" that is my hearts desire. Love Love Black and White :) I need this pattern...
7/1/12 8:44 AM
Dianne22 said...
You do such beautiful work! Very impressive and much prettier than the Kate Spade dress. I'm curious tho, are you going to continue to custom make your clothes after the year is up, or will you go back to mostly RTW (including Valntino!)?
7/1/12 10:40 AM
carolynw said...
Isn't it wonderful when we can beat a well known designer - this time you have done it in spades - pun intended!
7/1/12 10:51 AM
norie creates said...
I prefer your fabric anyway. Great looking top and looks great on you.
7/2/12 1:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 8825
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3897 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7800
photo
Review by morzel on 5/6/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo 3 Button Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us