SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1805 (Misses and Plus Tops)

20 more reviews
Viewed 402 times 
Reviewed by:moonthirty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About moonthirtystar
TX USA
Member since: 6/1/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/12 10:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moonthirty said...
Thanks all! It's very good to know that the PJ thing is at least *debatable*... And the top will definitely get worn anyway! :~)
7/3/12 12:35 PM
Rebecca D said...
I don't think this looks like pjs at all. And I love the hand-stitched detail on the binding. What a great touch.
7/3/12 7:03 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a pretty top! Great style and colour. If it makes you feel better I don't get a PJ vibe at all. :)
7/3/12 2:31 AM
Renren said...
Definitely not PJs! Cute and your little running stitch on the neckband is mesmerizing. I must try that. I had only seen it done with a handpicked zipper but how clever to attach the binding this way.
7/3/12 1:26 AM
PattyE said...
I like your top and would not mistake it for PJs. As for gathering, I usually put 2 lines of gathering stitches inside the SA. I like to remove them after the seam is stitched also. I'm sure everyone has a preference...whatever you like and works for you that's how you should do it. :)
7/3/12 0:02 AM
diane s said...
I think your top is cute, it doesn't look like pjs to me.
7/2/12 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-126

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now