SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 60565 (By Popular Demand top/jacket)

24 more reviews
Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:sewpatty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewpattystar
OH USA
Member since: 1/9/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/12 8:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
this looks so nice Patti I love the fabric. I'm not familiar with these patterns but you have me sold on this jacket. I love the tunic one but it might not look good on me being 5'1 most of the other styles in this line look matronly but just your review on what you like about the directions makes me want to try one and this jacket may be it.
7/3/12 10:16 AM
marthamyers said...
Great jacket, Patti. I've made the top in this pattern envelope but never this fabulous jacket. I love your version. At first I thought it was a printed linen. Sounds like it is almost that weight. Great work!
7/2/12 11:34 AM
cmcarr said...
Such a lovely jacket. I too like Louise Cutting. I have never used her patterns, but I have her dvds and she is a great teacher. I use her method to sew sleeves in flat and her collar methods. Great advice.
7/2/12 1:25 AM
Renren said...
I also have this pattern and I might be able to sew the top but not the jacket. Your jacket is fabulous and thanks for pointing out the ease with which this could go Chanel or Phillip Lim. And talk of this Janie's Sewing Corner keeps appearing! Must be a very nice shop.
7/1/12 11:10 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute jacket and I am happy to say that I have this pattern. I really like Cutting line patterns too.
7/1/12 9:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 4103

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
StyleArc Georgia peplum top

photo
by: Areeldoll

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info