Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 413 times 60 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:starryfish
photo
Friend of PR
About starryfishstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/10/09
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/12 2:51 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fractal said...
This is a lovely jacket! The braid works really well. Btw, where did you get your care labels from?
7/1/12 4:05 PM
Sewtox said...
Perfect summer jacket. I am about to start this one and will be following your progress to 8804 keenly, as I have that one on my 'when-I-have-more-practice' list. Braid/fabric, as fractal says, works really well. Can I ask where you go for braid/trimming in the UK? JL disappointed on my last visit, but am hopeful upholstery trimmings might offer more choice.
7/1/12 4:32 PM
JanineMck said...
Your new jacket looks beautiful. The colour combination is lovely and you have done a fantastic job of fitting. It does look very chanel.
7/1/12 5:06 PM
starryfish said...
Thanks for your comments! I got my care labels from ebay uk. Sewtox, I got the braid from Dunelm Mills, the choice in UK is very limited I agree.
7/1/12 5:47 PM
tess said...
Love it! Thanks for the Dunelm Mill tip, I too struggle with accessories in the uk!
7/2/12 8:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by Graca on 4/1/13
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Alpi Chinos Alpi Chinos
photo
Review by thewall on 2/2/14
Read Review

McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )
McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us