Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7281 (Sandra Betzina Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2453 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/04 8:12 PM
Last Updated:12/31/04 3:18 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very pretty top. It looks great on you.
12/31/04 5:49 AM
Lisette said...
I love your top. Great fit
12/31/04 7:33 AM
Lisa Laree said...
great fabric choice! I'm going to have to pull this one out of the stash one of these days...very nice! Thanks for reminding me about it ;)
12/31/04 8:29 AM
Mandolin82 said...
I love the fabric. Thanks for the review and comments on fitting.
12/31/04 9:03 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I haven't done anything with Sandra's patterns, but I certainly am interested in any that minimize the need for altering! The top is really very attractive -- very nice fitting!
12/31/04 10:18 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for the review. It looks absolutely wonderful on you!
12/31/04 12:42 PM
shard said...
Your result is *so* much better than either the pattern photo or the drawing; and your waist sounds an awful lot like my waist... Now *I* want a copy of this pattern. Thank you so much for the review!
12/31/04 1:59 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful top, even more so on you!
12/31/04 3:35 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
WOW. You look terrific!
1/1/05 10:39 PM
Gigi Louis said...
I really like your more fitted version MUCH better than the pattern photo. This is a lovely style for you.
1/7/05 1:59 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Your top looks much nicer than the pattern's picture. It's beautiful and the material is a perfect color on you.
1/8/05 2:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous top -- inspires me to get this pattern out of my stash and use it!
1/8/05 9:46 AM
cynthia w said...
wow! this looks so good in the silk. you look amazing and should be sooo proud of yourself.
1/11/05 10:31 AM
zelia said...
Very good-looking outfit with the dark skirt. This top suits your figure nicely.
7/3/06 6:57 PM
NancyDaQ said...
I just saw this on the "rotisserie". The top looks quite attractive on you. I usually see this top made up in bold prints, but it looks even better in the solid you chose.
10/30/06 6:21 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful top. Will have to put this pattern out in front of pile again.
1/2/07 7:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by SueV on 6/29/10
Read Review

Towne Purse
Towne Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2759
photo
Review by drsue on 2/4/05
Read Review

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us