SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7281 (Sandra Betzina Top)

29 more reviews
Viewed 2455 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/04 8:12 PM
Last Updated:12/31/04 3:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very pretty top. It looks great on you.
12/31/04 5:49 AM
Lisette said...
I love your top. Great fit
12/31/04 7:33 AM
Lisa Laree said...
great fabric choice! I'm going to have to pull this one out of the stash one of these days...very nice! Thanks for reminding me about it ;)
12/31/04 8:29 AM
Mandolin82 said...
I love the fabric. Thanks for the review and comments on fitting.
12/31/04 9:03 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- I haven't done anything with Sandra's patterns, but I certainly am interested in any that minimize the need for altering! The top is really very attractive -- very nice fitting!
12/31/04 10:18 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thank you for the review. It looks absolutely wonderful on you!
12/31/04 12:42 PM
shard said...
Your result is *so* much better than either the pattern photo or the drawing; and your waist sounds an awful lot like my waist... Now *I* want a copy of this pattern. Thank you so much for the review!
12/31/04 1:59 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful top, even more so on you!
12/31/04 3:35 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
WOW. You look terrific!
1/1/05 10:39 PM
Gigi Louis said...
I really like your more fitted version MUCH better than the pattern photo. This is a lovely style for you.
1/7/05 1:59 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Your top looks much nicer than the pattern's picture. It's beautiful and the material is a perfect color on you.
1/8/05 2:38 AM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous top -- inspires me to get this pattern out of my stash and use it!
1/8/05 9:46 AM
cynthia w said...
wow! this looks so good in the silk. you look amazing and should be sooo proud of yourself.
1/11/05 10:31 AM
zelia said...
Very good-looking outfit with the dark skirt. This top suits your figure nicely.
7/3/06 6:57 PM
NancyDaQ said...
I just saw this on the "rotisserie". The top looks quite attractive on you. I usually see this top made up in bold prints, but it looks even better in the solid you chose.
10/30/06 6:21 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful top. Will have to put this pattern out in front of pile again.
1/2/07 7:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
McCall's 6488

photo
by: Natasha Jo...

Review