Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5780 (Misses Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:Tam Lin
photo

 
 
About Tam Lin
BC CANADA
Member since: 8/15/07
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/12 9:33 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (7/29/12 10:31 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the helpful review.
sewmytime said... (7/15/12 8:38 PM) Reply
Amazing!!
Sassy T said... (7/11/12 12:03 PM) Reply
This is absolutely gorgeous but thank you for the review. Pause for thought being a beginner lol.
Bonnie O said... (7/5/12 9:48 AM) Reply
Your dress looks fabulous! I thought it was cute in the pattern but your version is much better. Thanks for the great review, too.
mz.choize said... (7/4/12 11:20 PM) Reply
Love it!! Thanx for this review very helpful.
Levone said... (7/3/12 2:39 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! The fit is perfect!
mesewlot said... (7/3/12 2:21 AM) Reply
Although you had your challenges, I say you did a fantastic job! This dress caught my eye in the review gallery and I wondered why I had not seen this pattern yet, lol! So, thanks for sharing it and thanks for the very helpful review!
SewPrincess said... (7/2/12 2:08 PM) Reply
I love this dress! Great job. I almost went out and purchased the pattern until you listed the issues you faced. Despite the issues, it turned out great!
1SewSweet said... (7/2/12 12:22 PM) Reply
This is a really cute dress! I like it a lot! And the fact that it's a knit is perfect too! Love your color and the fit...great job, you would never know that you had any issues!
mochimo said... (7/2/12 10:39 AM) Reply
Beautiful! A very classy dress.
MariannaSew2Pro said... (7/2/12 8:53 AM) Reply
It looks just like the pattern photo so you must have done it right! Looks like a beautiful and interesting dress: not sure if I have the courage to attempt it. I know what you mean about the instructions!
Scheri said... (7/2/12 3:31 AM) Reply
What a review. The dress fits beautifully.
twinkle72 said... (7/2/12 2:59 AM) Reply
Wow! It's razor sharp and the fit is perfect.
3kids1036 said... (7/2/12 2:30 AM) Reply
It's gorgeous! Thanks for such a great review!
MissMarnie said... (7/1/12 11:26 PM) Reply
Wow, it looks just beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5957

photo
by: Rustybobn

Review
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details