SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-121A (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews: 179 (patterns: 171)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/12 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said... (7/4/12 1:44 AM) Reply
This looks so good on you! I'll have to try a top like this someday!
Kathy7661 said... (7/3/12 1:34 PM) Reply
Cute top. Great fabric choice.
norie creates said... (7/3/12 12:55 PM) Reply
What a cute top! Love it with the orange cami!
Obrooks770 said... (7/3/12 10:48 AM) Reply
Love your top, perfect fabric for it.
Sue Parrott said... (7/3/12 10:02 AM) Reply
Pretty top! Great fabric and the color combination is so nice together! Well done!
pdiddly said... (7/3/12 9:48 AM) Reply
lovely top
mochimo said... (7/3/12 8:30 AM) Reply
Beautiful! And I love the colors of your outfit.
Dilliander said... (7/3/12 1:42 AM) Reply
Lovely top, the stretch silk organza is perfect!
SewWil said... (7/3/12 1:31 AM) Reply
You are out of control with the Burda patterns ;-) I love this top. Thanks for the review. I agree the SA Curve is brilliant.
ArtAttack said... (7/3/12 0:05 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! @jennybaxt: I serged the edges of the facing before turning under...yes, I did stitch it down so I wouldn't have to fiddle with it...it didn't seem like it wanted to behave on its own.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/2/12 11:50 PM) Reply
Cute top and lovely fabric - thanks for the review!
jennybaxt said... (7/2/12 11:49 PM) Reply
This looks great - very pretty in this fabric. I just made it in a knit and had problems (like others have had) with the front facings. I am just curious if you had problems in this fabric - did you just fold them under or sew them down? And I will trying your approach to the hems on the ties if I make it again. It took me longer to hem those than it took to make the rest of the top!
MNBarb said... (7/2/12 9:43 PM) Reply
Your web page for this top is as cute as the top. I love your orange/brown scheme and this wrap makes your waist look like it's tiny, tiny. I WANT the fabric! Well, I just want the top all made up and in my closet.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/2/12 9:39 PM) Reply
This is so pretty! Fabric and pattern go beautifully together. Thanks for your shout out and I am so glad the rulers worked well for you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 333243-1000

photo
by: idaaida

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 7071 OOP

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review