SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-121A (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 155
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/12 9:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
This is so pretty! Fabric and pattern go beautifully together. Thanks for your shout out and I am so glad the rulers worked well for you!
7/2/12 9:39 PM
MNBarb said...
Your web page for this top is as cute as the top. I love your orange/brown scheme and this wrap makes your waist look like it's tiny, tiny. I WANT the fabric! Well, I just want the top all made up and in my closet.
7/2/12 9:43 PM
jennybaxt said...
This looks great - very pretty in this fabric. I just made it in a knit and had problems (like others have had) with the front facings. I am just curious if you had problems in this fabric - did you just fold them under or sew them down? And I will trying your approach to the hems on the ties if I make it again. It took me longer to hem those than it took to make the rest of the top!
7/2/12 11:49 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Cute top and lovely fabric - thanks for the review!
7/2/12 11:50 PM
ArtAttack said...
Thanks, everyone! @jennybaxt: I serged the edges of the facing before turning under...yes, I did stitch it down so I wouldn't have to fiddle with it...it didn't seem like it wanted to behave on its own.
7/3/12 0:05 AM
SewWil said...
You are out of control with the Burda patterns ;-) I love this top. Thanks for the review. I agree the SA Curve is brilliant.
7/3/12 1:31 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely top, the stretch silk organza is perfect!
7/3/12 1:42 AM
mochimo said...
Beautiful! And I love the colors of your outfit.
7/3/12 8:30 AM
pdiddly said...
lovely top
7/3/12 9:48 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Pretty top! Great fabric and the color combination is so nice together! Well done!
7/3/12 10:02 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Love your top, perfect fabric for it.
7/3/12 10:48 AM
norie creates said...
What a cute top! Love it with the orange cami!
7/3/12 12:55 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Cute top. Great fabric choice.
7/3/12 1:34 PM
Jrhee said...
This looks so good on you! I'll have to try a top like this someday!
7/4/12 1:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now