SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-121A (Wrap Top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 182)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 123 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/12 9:12 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by ArtAttack using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said... (7/4/12 1:44 AM) Reply
This looks so good on you! I'll have to try a top like this someday!
Kathy7661 said... (7/3/12 1:34 PM) Reply
Cute top. Great fabric choice.
norie creates said... (7/3/12 12:55 PM) Reply
What a cute top! Love it with the orange cami!
Obrooks770 said... (7/3/12 10:48 AM) Reply
Love your top, perfect fabric for it.
Sue Parrott said... (7/3/12 10:02 AM) Reply
Pretty top! Great fabric and the color combination is so nice together! Well done!
pdiddly said... (7/3/12 9:48 AM) Reply
lovely top
mochimo said... (7/3/12 8:30 AM) Reply
Beautiful! And I love the colors of your outfit.
Dilliander said... (7/3/12 1:42 AM) Reply
Lovely top, the stretch silk organza is perfect!
SewWil said... (7/3/12 1:31 AM) Reply
You are out of control with the Burda patterns ;-) I love this top. Thanks for the review. I agree the SA Curve is brilliant.
ArtAttack said... (7/3/12 0:05 AM) Reply
Thanks, everyone! @jennybaxt: I serged the edges of the facing before turning under...yes, I did stitch it down so I wouldn't have to fiddle with it...it didn't seem like it wanted to behave on its own.
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/2/12 11:50 PM) Reply
Cute top and lovely fabric - thanks for the review!
jennybaxt said... (7/2/12 11:49 PM) Reply
This looks great - very pretty in this fabric. I just made it in a knit and had problems (like others have had) with the front facings. I am just curious if you had problems in this fabric - did you just fold them under or sew them down? And I will trying your approach to the hems on the ties if I make it again. It took me longer to hem those than it took to make the rest of the top!
MNBarb said... (7/2/12 9:43 PM) Reply
Your web page for this top is as cute as the top. I love your orange/brown scheme and this wrap makes your waist look like it's tiny, tiny. I WANT the fabric! Well, I just want the top all made up and in my closet.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/2/12 9:39 PM) Reply
This is so pretty! Fabric and pattern go beautifully together. Thanks for your shout out and I am so glad the rulers worked well for you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5925

photo
by: Jan Crews

Review
Burda 7828

photo
by: Marpratt1

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details