SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2012-108 (bias cut top with bow)

1 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo

 
 
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 66
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 5:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely little top - thanks for the review!
7/3/12 5:35 AM
mm said...
Great top.
7/3/12 6:25 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a lovely top. I hope you do sew it again, it looks like a wardrobe staple to me.
7/3/12 6:59 AM
lakaribane said...
This wins Best Fabric Save Ever! Great fabric, especially post wash. Thank you for making this one up. I think I may go down a size or two.
7/3/12 7:18 AM
nellc said...
Great top, I love the colour.
7/3/12 8:24 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is so pretty!!
7/3/12 8:51 AM
gabc said...
This is such a darling little top - well done, it looks so pretty!
7/3/12 9:35 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
So cute and a great color. I'm normally not a bow person, but this is feminine without being over the top. Thanks for sharin a great pattern
7/3/12 10:55 AM
Jill Giard said...
Beautiful! Great color.
7/3/12 12:24 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
7/3/12 1:15 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Cuuuute!
7/3/12 2:40 PM
Twinset said...
Lovely top! I wanted to leave a comment on your blog but couldn't... You're so quick, I haven't even received my copy of July Burda! Thanks for reviewing
7/3/12 5:53 PM
VivianZ said...
Cute top. Very versatile. Can easily be worn with both a suit or a pair of shorts.
7/4/12 8:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stylish and lovely top!
7/4/12 5:45 PM
suesmith said...
You have one great little summer top! Glad to see your review as my mag was just delivered.
7/8/12 9:02 PM
Mikgirl said...
I love the color! I think it looks better than the one in the magazine. I was eyeing on this pattern, and now I definitely have to make it!
8/5/12 6:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now