SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2012-108 (bias cut top with bow)

1 more reviews
Viewed 486 times 
Reviewed by:twinkle72
photo

 
 
About twinkle72star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 5:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mikgirl said...
I love the color! I think it looks better than the one in the magazine. I was eyeing on this pattern, and now I definitely have to make it!
8/5/12 6:08 PM
suesmith said...
You have one great little summer top! Glad to see your review as my mag was just delivered.
7/8/12 9:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stylish and lovely top!
7/4/12 5:45 PM
VivianZ said...
Cute top. Very versatile. Can easily be worn with both a suit or a pair of shorts.
7/4/12 8:10 AM
Twinset said...
Lovely top! I wanted to leave a comment on your blog but couldn't... You're so quick, I haven't even received my copy of July Burda! Thanks for reviewing
7/3/12 5:53 PM
GermanKleinigkeit said...
Cuuuute!
7/3/12 2:40 PM
Levone said...
Lovely top!
7/3/12 1:15 PM
Jill Giard said...
Beautiful! Great color.
7/3/12 12:24 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
So cute and a great color. I'm normally not a bow person, but this is feminine without being over the top. Thanks for sharin a great pattern
7/3/12 10:55 AM
gabc said...
This is such a darling little top - well done, it looks so pretty!
7/3/12 9:35 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is so pretty!!
7/3/12 8:51 AM
nellc said...
Great top, I love the colour.
7/3/12 8:24 AM
lakaribane said...
This wins Best Fabric Save Ever! Great fabric, especially post wash. Thank you for making this one up. I think I may go down a size or two.
7/3/12 7:18 AM
Rebecca D said...
What a lovely top. I hope you do sew it again, it looks like a wardrobe staple to me.
7/3/12 6:59 AM
mm said...
Great top.
7/3/12 6:25 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely little top - thanks for the review!
7/3/12 5:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick B4976

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

More Info
Butterick 5600

photo
by: princessju...

Review