SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6442 (Misses' Lined Coats and Belt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:lilikats
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lilikats
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/26/11
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is so pretty, and I love the soft look of it.
7/3/12 9:34 PM
prttynpnk said...
Love the color, it pops! Nicely done.
7/3/12 10:02 PM
teachutah said...
The jacket is beautiful! I love, love love the color!
7/3/12 10:41 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Such a luscious colour! Great for this lovely coat.
7/3/12 11:24 PM
poppykettle said...
Totally gorgeous too & I love the collar. Looks like a winner!
7/4/12 1:40 AM
sfshaza said...
So cute!!! What a great first review. :)
7/4/12 4:33 AM
Red Dragon said...
Looks great, love the colour and thanks for the heads up on the skirt and construction. I have the fabric waiting patiently for this in my sewing room so this was really helpful.
7/4/12 5:45 AM
TalyQ said...
That looks fantastic. Hope I can make a coat one day.
7/4/12 5:48 AM
margk said...
Well done on your first review! Gorgeous coat! What a lucky girl. The fabric looks and sounds divine.
7/4/12 7:05 AM
SuzyBee said...
Looks great!
7/4/12 7:58 AM
SavageCoco said...
Fab! More pics please!!!!
7/4/12 2:41 PM
lilikats said...
thanks for your encouraging comments! I will try to fix up the photo so it's larger, and get some more
7/5/12 5:52 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very nice! Great color!
7/5/12 8:09 AM
anae said...
I love your jacket. If I saw that in the store I'd buy two!
7/7/12 4:16 PM
CorgieMom said...
That's one BIG snap! Looks great! The shorter coat is on my to-do list. Glad to hear the success of working with this pattern.
7/17/12 1:45 PM
Scheri said...
Beautiful jacket. The colors of for fashion fabric and lining are beautiful.
9/10/12 11:19 PM
SalinaB said...
Question on your muslin, was your daughter able to wear that? If you were making this from a fleece, are there any changes you would suggest?
9/26/13 9:54 PM
lilikats said...
I was able to make up the polar fleece muslin quickly and easily - it probably helped that I didn't line it. I didn't even finish the seams! DD has worn it more often than the woollen coat! It looks fine from the outside but the inside is a bit untidy.
9/27/13 7:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now