SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 1104-1000 (Watermelon Dress)

Viewed 230 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 180 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 2:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, if you aren't the MOST CREATIVE AND TALENTED PERSON I've ever known, then I don't know who is. I can't BELIEVE you made these darling dresses out of T-SHIRTS! BRAVISSIMO!
7/3/12 3:00 PM
MamaSewing said...
Those are just adorable, what a great use of old tees! I found this to be really interesting as we (my dh, myself and our dc) all tie dyed tees last night for the 4th! Now I am thinking of all sorts of different ways to dye and projects to make. I am addicted. LOL
7/3/12 3:01 PM
katlew03 said...
These dresses are so cute. Perfect for summer wear.
7/3/12 3:26 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Amazing! The girls are the cutest, right down to the bare feet! They look fabulous in the dresses and thanks for the links!
7/3/12 3:39 PM
Ann Smith said...
So wonderful to see the steps of your project process. Now I can't wait to get this dress on DGD!
7/3/12 4:05 PM
kkkkaty said...
oh, how fun, I so want to experiment with dyes, but haven't yet. You inspire me! Joanns has all their jacquard lumiere paints and also the i-dye on clearance....
7/3/12 4:20 PM
PattyE said...
Oh my, that is so cute!
7/3/12 4:36 PM
Aya said...
Thanks for sharing, sounds like fun and the finished products are great! Just seeing their smiles shows it was all worth it :-)
7/3/12 4:49 PM
karen n said...
Wow, that's quite a job. Caught my eye as I'm making watermelons outfits for 3 little boys! Check for them in a few weeks if I can keep focused!
7/3/12 5:13 PM
marthamyers said...
This sounds like such a satisfying project. Thanks for the inspiration. You make it sound like almost anyone could do this. Cool experimental yardage too.
7/3/12 5:28 PM
DorothyK said...
Not only are the dresses terrific in so many ways, but the fact that they are made out of t-shirts would make them very comfortable for the girls. Your photos are worth a thousand words. Well done!
7/3/12 9:07 PM
Karendee said...
Adorable dress on adorable girls.
7/3/12 9:14 PM
Nan Kay said...
Fantastic dresses and adorable little girls!
7/3/12 10:39 PM
Nan Kay said...
Fantastic dresses and adorable little girls!
7/3/12 10:39 PM
sewmaris said...
Really adorable!!
7/4/12 0:42 AM
sewmaris said...
Really adorable!!
7/4/12 0:42 AM
Jrhee said...
This is too adorable for words!
7/4/12 1:41 AM
SewWil said...
So cute!!!
7/4/12 1:42 AM
Renata said...
Totally ingenious dresses. The dresses are cute but those girls are just so gorgeous.
7/4/12 2:31 AM
khurtdvm said...
Those dresses are super cute!
7/4/12 12:14 PM
Kathy7661 said...
So cute! Very creative!
7/5/12 8:16 AM
ggf2005 said...
Cute, Cute, Cute! I love harvesting fabric from T-shirts to use for something new and different. Great job
7/5/12 11:33 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
That is ADORABLE!
7/5/12 7:49 PM
Christas said...
Oh, my goodness!!! Those are the cutest dresses! What a cool project! Your granddaughters are so pretty, too. :-)
7/11/12 7:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Black Cat Creations Short \'n Sassy Jacket

photo
by: marycds

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now