SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 1104-1000 (Watermelon Dress)

Viewed 230 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/12 2:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, if you aren't the MOST CREATIVE AND TALENTED PERSON I've ever known, then I don't know who is. I can't BELIEVE you made these darling dresses out of T-SHIRTS! BRAVISSIMO!
7/3/12 3:00 PM
MamaSewing said...
Those are just adorable, what a great use of old tees! I found this to be really interesting as we (my dh, myself and our dc) all tie dyed tees last night for the 4th! Now I am thinking of all sorts of different ways to dye and projects to make. I am addicted. LOL
7/3/12 3:01 PM
katlew03 said...
These dresses are so cute. Perfect for summer wear.
7/3/12 3:26 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Amazing! The girls are the cutest, right down to the bare feet! They look fabulous in the dresses and thanks for the links!
7/3/12 3:39 PM
Ann Smith said...
So wonderful to see the steps of your project process. Now I can't wait to get this dress on DGD!
7/3/12 4:05 PM
kkkkaty said...
oh, how fun, I so want to experiment with dyes, but haven't yet. You inspire me! Joanns has all their jacquard lumiere paints and also the i-dye on clearance....
7/3/12 4:20 PM
PattyE said...
Oh my, that is so cute!
7/3/12 4:36 PM
Aya said...
Thanks for sharing, sounds like fun and the finished products are great! Just seeing their smiles shows it was all worth it :-)
7/3/12 4:49 PM
karen n said...
Wow, that's quite a job. Caught my eye as I'm making watermelons outfits for 3 little boys! Check for them in a few weeks if I can keep focused!
7/3/12 5:13 PM
marthamyers said...
This sounds like such a satisfying project. Thanks for the inspiration. You make it sound like almost anyone could do this. Cool experimental yardage too.
7/3/12 5:28 PM
DorothyK said...
Not only are the dresses terrific in so many ways, but the fact that they are made out of t-shirts would make them very comfortable for the girls. Your photos are worth a thousand words. Well done!
7/3/12 9:07 PM
Karendee said...
Adorable dress on adorable girls.
7/3/12 9:14 PM
Nan Kay said...
Fantastic dresses and adorable little girls!
7/3/12 10:39 PM
Nan Kay said...
Fantastic dresses and adorable little girls!
7/3/12 10:39 PM
sewmaris said...
Really adorable!!
7/4/12 0:42 AM
sewmaris said...
Really adorable!!
7/4/12 0:42 AM
Jrhee said...
This is too adorable for words!
7/4/12 1:41 AM
SewWil said...
So cute!!!
7/4/12 1:42 AM
Renata said...
Totally ingenious dresses. The dresses are cute but those girls are just so gorgeous.
7/4/12 2:31 AM
khurtdvm said...
Those dresses are super cute!
7/4/12 12:14 PM
Kathy7661 said...
So cute! Very creative!
7/5/12 8:16 AM
ggf2005 said...
Cute, Cute, Cute! I love harvesting fabric from T-shirts to use for something new and different. Great job
7/5/12 11:33 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
That is ADORABLE!
7/5/12 7:49 PM
Christas said...
Oh, my goodness!!! Those are the cutest dresses! What a cool project! Your granddaughters are so pretty, too. :-)
7/11/12 7:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Simplicity 8508

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: Sue Anfang

Review