SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 60565 (By Popular Demand)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1908 times 
Reviewed by:CSY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CSYstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/04 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said...
Sorry the pattern did not work for you. I made the jacket pattern and loved it. Never attempted the blouse, as it is not a style I normally wear. The pattern does run a little large thus I made jacket in smaller size. If you decide to give it another try, use a smaller size.
12/31/04 6:33 AM
MickeyFan said...
How frustrating it is when a project doesn't work out the way you expect it to! That is pretty fabric, I hope it wasn't a huge sacrifice from your stash. Here is a thought, could you wear the top open (like a jacket) with one of those stretch camisoles you can get for a dime a dozen at Old Navy or Kohl's?
12/31/04 7:36 AM
Mini said...
This top didn't work for me either. Lucky for us there are lots more patterns out there:)!
12/31/04 4:24 PM
fryman said...
I also have used the Cutting Line patterns and find that for my shape, which is an X shape, these patterns are all too too much. The directions are great and all steps clearly explained. I think this line would be very flattering for a full-bodied rectangle shape, i.e. broad shoulders, full bust and similiar waist/hip measurements.
3/8/08 10:37 PM
fryman said...
I also have used the Cutting Line patterns and find that for my shape, which is an X shape, these patterns are all too too much. The directions are great and all steps clearly explained. I think this line would be very flattering for a full-bodied rectangle shape, i.e. broad shoulders, full bust and similiar waist/hip measurements.
3/8/08 10:38 PM
Renren said...
Hmm, interesting review. I'm getting ready to sew this pattern and trying to get as much info as possible before I begin. I'm not an X but rather a rectangle. No broad shoulders though. Hmm, guess I better turn out a quicky muslin on this first. Thanks for the VH review.
4/24/13 3:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used couch slip cover

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now