SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

156 more reviews
Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/3/12 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
I can see why you love this top it's simplicity and your perfect stitches makes it easy to sew, it looks so fresh and pretty on you :)
7/3/12 10:06 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute, you got the fit down pat and what a fun pattern. Love the fabric!
7/3/12 10:12 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful fabric from Walmart. Looks so cute made up in your Sorbetto top. Also Sorbettos 1 & 2 look great and all three fit you perfectly!
7/3/12 10:22 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
I really dig the way you used both sides of the fabric! Looks fantastic! You make me wanna jump on the sorbetto wagon!
7/3/12 11:10 PM
grey ann said...
I need to search the fabric dept at Walmart more carefully. Great use of the fabric for placket and trim. Very nice.
7/4/12 8:47 AM
Liane M said...
I'm cooler just looking at your top!
7/4/12 11:03 AM
Wendy Hahn said...
very nice!
7/4/12 12:39 PM
Patti B said...
I love your versions of the Sorbetto (the pattern equivalent of potato chips -- can't have just one!) . I haven't made a button front Sorbetto but it is on the sewing list now. Thanks for the inspiration!
7/4/12 1:19 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Colette should be sending you their patterns to test! I know you make them proud :)
7/4/12 3:49 PM
JEF said...
Excellent! I love your button detail.
7/4/12 4:14 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Sweet!!
7/4/12 5:52 PM
sugar88 said...
Love how you change this pattern. Now I really might need to sew this after seeing your top- looks wonderful.
7/5/12 6:12 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your use of this pattern is outstanding. You should make loads of these for hot weather wear. Keep em coming as they are really inspiring. I loved your use of the wing type stitch on one of the versions. I enjoyed reading on your blog also.
7/5/12 7:41 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
So cute. I will have to fold and get this pattern.
7/8/12 2:21 PM
MNBarb said...
This is beautiful. Perfection!
7/10/12 1:11 PM
canei said...
I know I am way late, but yours is one of the best I've seen for this pattern. They all look great on you and I love the way to did the button up style. PERFECT!!!!
4/2/13 8:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-13

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
Simplicity 1915

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now