SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 0003 (Sorbetto)

157 more reviews
Viewed 489 times 
Reviewed by:Mollymax
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mollymaxstar
KY USA
Member since: 4/17/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/3/12 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
canei said...
I know I am way late, but yours is one of the best I've seen for this pattern. They all look great on you and I love the way to did the button up style. PERFECT!!!!
4/2/13 8:45 PM
MNBarb said...
This is beautiful. Perfection!
7/10/12 1:11 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
So cute. I will have to fold and get this pattern.
7/8/12 2:21 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Your use of this pattern is outstanding. You should make loads of these for hot weather wear. Keep em coming as they are really inspiring. I loved your use of the wing type stitch on one of the versions. I enjoyed reading on your blog also.
7/5/12 7:41 AM
sugar88 said...
Love how you change this pattern. Now I really might need to sew this after seeing your top- looks wonderful.
7/5/12 6:12 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Sweet!!
7/4/12 5:52 PM
JEF said...
Excellent! I love your button detail.
7/4/12 4:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Colette should be sending you their patterns to test! I know you make them proud :)
7/4/12 3:49 PM
Patti B said...
I love your versions of the Sorbetto (the pattern equivalent of potato chips -- can't have just one!) . I haven't made a button front Sorbetto but it is on the sewing list now. Thanks for the inspiration!
7/4/12 1:19 PM
Wendy Hahn said...
very nice!
7/4/12 12:39 PM
Liane M said...
I'm cooler just looking at your top!
7/4/12 11:03 AM
grey ann said...
I need to search the fabric dept at Walmart more carefully. Great use of the fabric for placket and trim. Very nice.
7/4/12 8:47 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
I really dig the way you used both sides of the fabric! Looks fantastic! You make me wanna jump on the sorbetto wagon!
7/3/12 11:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful fabric from Walmart. Looks so cute made up in your Sorbetto top. Also Sorbettos 1 & 2 look great and all three fit you perfectly!
7/3/12 10:22 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Cute, you got the fit down pat and what a fun pattern. Love the fabric!
7/3/12 10:12 PM
cleverkitty said...
I can see why you love this top it's simplicity and your perfect stitches makes it easy to sew, it looks so fresh and pretty on you :)
7/3/12 10:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

More Info