SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8182 (MISSES' DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 141 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 8:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Lovely dress! It looks really great on you!
7/12/12 2:19 PM
ctirish said...
Great job with this fabric and the style suits you...
7/10/12 3:03 AM
Erin D said...
Really fabulous! You did great without the instructions, and the fabric is really a stand out.
7/6/12 5:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
Killer...love it!
7/6/12 4:56 PM
Nenewhis said...
Great dress, you have a nice eye putting fabric and pattern together. I love the ruching details!
7/5/12 2:31 PM
NJcowgirl said...
I would have been a wreck w/o the instructions! You did a great job and I love the fabric and it looks great on you.
7/5/12 10:47 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
A beautiful dress, and perfect for Independence Day. You did just fine, it appears, without the instructions. I'm with you. I like to at least look at the instructions. I think they help, even if I don't end up following them to the T. If anything, they are a great place to make notes for the next time I make it.
7/5/12 10:45 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Adorable! It looks great on you!
7/5/12 9:38 AM
Diane E said...
What a pretty dress! Love the color and print.
7/5/12 8:57 AM
cleverkitty said...
LOVE this dress on you and yes as much as I sew I need instructions too, it's like sewing and following directions go hand in hand, I just like that fact I understand them most of the time.
7/5/12 8:36 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty dress! Very flattering on you!
7/5/12 8:01 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your dress is a knock-out! Love the fabric and the fit. You look beautiful in it.
7/5/12 0:09 AM
cocosloft said...
Love it! Happy Fourth!
7/4/12 11:14 PM
3kids1036 said...
Gorgeous!
7/4/12 7:55 PM
khurtdvm said...
Really cute dress! Great job.
7/4/12 7:24 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The dress is perfect in that fabric - really nice!
7/4/12 6:51 PM
halleyscomet said...
Lovely dress! So slimming and love the print.
7/4/12 6:01 PM
velosewer said...
You make the loveliest patterns so much better with your skills and eye for colour.
7/4/12 3:58 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous! I made this dress too and it didn't work for me but looked great on my BFF so all my work didn't go to waste. Yours is outstanding!
7/4/12 2:38 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful effect with the movement of the stripes. Congratulations on getting through without instructions. I always use them too.
7/4/12 2:25 PM
moonthirty said...
Beautiful dress! I remember seeing this fabric on Mood and loving it. :-)
7/4/12 1:25 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Very flattering on you. Love your choice of fabric.
7/4/12 1:12 PM
VogueMistress said...
Geart dress! I love the effect of the stripes in the ruched midriff.
7/4/12 11:04 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely dress. It looks very flattering on you. Perfect for our Canada Day or any other for that matter. I don't think it looks like a costume at all. I was just lamenting the fact that I didn't put this one into the basket at the recent BMV sale. Went back and I did! Love it when I surprise myself. I do hope it isn't missing instructions. I use them!
7/4/12 11:00 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing dress.
7/4/12 10:14 AM
Jill Giard said...
Your dress is great! LOVE the fabric. Maybe you can hold a sparkler if no torch is available today? ;) If you ever encounter missing instruction sheets in the future, may I suggest calling the company? They might have been able to help.
7/4/12 9:56 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful dress! Don't think I could have done it without instructions.
7/4/12 9:51 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Wow, great job! Isn't ruching wonderful?!
7/4/12 9:44 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Very flattering dress on you! Love the print. I use the instructions too and so good for you for persevering! I would have needed a glass of wine after that one!
7/4/12 9:01 AM
gernella said...
Fabulous dress, you look lovely in it. Great fabric as well.
7/4/12 8:57 AM
olynda said...
This dress looks very nice on you. Love the fabric!
7/4/12 8:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2320

photo
by: lisacm98

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2268

photo
by: Miss Julie...

Review