SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8182 (MISSES' DRESS)

9 more reviews
Viewed 919 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 8:00 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
olynda said...
This dress looks very nice on you. Love the fabric!
7/4/12 8:06 AM
gernella said...
Fabulous dress, you look lovely in it. Great fabric as well.
7/4/12 8:57 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Very flattering dress on you! Love the print. I use the instructions too and so good for you for persevering! I would have needed a glass of wine after that one!
7/4/12 9:01 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Wow, great job! Isn't ruching wonderful?!
7/4/12 9:44 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful dress! Don't think I could have done it without instructions.
7/4/12 9:51 AM
Jill Giard said...
Your dress is great! LOVE the fabric. Maybe you can hold a sparkler if no torch is available today? ;) If you ever encounter missing instruction sheets in the future, may I suggest calling the company? They might have been able to help.
7/4/12 9:56 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing dress.
7/4/12 10:14 AM
sewbehind said...
Lovely dress. It looks very flattering on you. Perfect for our Canada Day or any other for that matter. I don't think it looks like a costume at all. I was just lamenting the fact that I didn't put this one into the basket at the recent BMV sale. Went back and I did! Love it when I surprise myself. I do hope it isn't missing instructions. I use them!
7/4/12 11:00 AM
VogueMistress said...
Geart dress! I love the effect of the stripes in the ruched midriff.
7/4/12 11:04 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Very flattering on you. Love your choice of fabric.
7/4/12 1:12 PM
moonthirty said...
Beautiful dress! I remember seeing this fabric on Mood and loving it. :-)
7/4/12 1:25 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful effect with the movement of the stripes. Congratulations on getting through without instructions. I always use them too.
7/4/12 2:25 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous! I made this dress too and it didn't work for me but looked great on my BFF so all my work didn't go to waste. Yours is outstanding!
7/4/12 2:38 PM
velosewer said...
You make the loveliest patterns so much better with your skills and eye for colour.
7/4/12 3:58 PM
halleyscomet said...
Lovely dress! So slimming and love the print.
7/4/12 6:01 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
The dress is perfect in that fabric - really nice!
7/4/12 6:51 PM
khurtdvm said...
Really cute dress! Great job.
7/4/12 7:24 PM
3kids1036 said...
Gorgeous!
7/4/12 7:55 PM
cocosloft said...
Love it! Happy Fourth!
7/4/12 11:14 PM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your dress is a knock-out! Love the fabric and the fit. You look beautiful in it.
7/5/12 0:09 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty dress! Very flattering on you!
7/5/12 8:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
LOVE this dress on you and yes as much as I sew I need instructions too, it's like sewing and following directions go hand in hand, I just like that fact I understand them most of the time.
7/5/12 8:36 AM
Diane E said...
What a pretty dress! Love the color and print.
7/5/12 8:57 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Adorable! It looks great on you!
7/5/12 9:38 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
A beautiful dress, and perfect for Independence Day. You did just fine, it appears, without the instructions. I'm with you. I like to at least look at the instructions. I think they help, even if I don't end up following them to the T. If anything, they are a great place to make notes for the next time I make it.
7/5/12 10:45 AM
NJcowgirl said...
I would have been a wreck w/o the instructions! You did a great job and I love the fabric and it looks great on you.
7/5/12 10:47 AM
Nenewhis said...
Great dress, you have a nice eye putting fabric and pattern together. I love the ruching details!
7/5/12 2:31 PM
ArtAttack said...
Killer...love it!
7/6/12 4:56 PM
Erin D said...
Really fabulous! You did great without the instructions, and the fabric is really a stand out.
7/6/12 5:31 PM
ctirish said...
Great job with this fabric and the style suits you...
7/10/12 3:03 AM
slmstyle said...
Lovely dress! It looks really great on you!
7/12/12 2:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6564

photo
by: Kathy7661

Review
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now