SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5455 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 12:09 PM
Last Updated:7/4/12 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pineapple1 said... (7/6/12 12:54 PM) Reply
Your dress is so lovley, and i love all the versions on your blog, It has inspired me so much I have ordered the pattern!
Pineapple1 said... (7/6/12 12:54 PM) Reply
Your dress is so lovley, and i love all the versions on your blog, It has inspired me so much I have ordered the pattern!
Sue Parrott said... (7/5/12 9:42 AM) Reply
What a great dress! I can see why you have sewn it so many times!
prostheticsgirl said... (7/5/12 9:30 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern in my stash for quite a while now, and your amazing results have inspired me! All your versions are gorgeous
cleverkitty said... (7/5/12 8:42 AM) Reply
your not kidding this is a great pattern, I love it on you very sexy and fitted so well.
cocosloft said... (7/4/12 11:19 PM) Reply
Love this, enjoyed your blog post so much!
imsewcrazy said... (7/4/12 5:14 PM) Reply
Your dress is so beautiful and looks stunning on you! The fit is perfect!! I loved all the versions you made1 I love sheath dresses that are no-so-plain and this one looks like a winner! I think I have it in my stash somewhere. Thanks for the great review.
Re Becca said... (7/4/12 1:50 PM) Reply
You look fabulous, so summery and cool.
sewing addict said... (7/4/12 1:27 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and lovely fit. I hope I can get this pattern as it looks great on you. Can I ask what size did you cut out and did you do a FBA adjustment?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-145

photo
by: manola6176

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details