SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5455 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 63 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 12:09 PM
Last Updated:7/4/12 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing addict said...
Lovely dress and lovely fit. I hope I can get this pattern as it looks great on you. Can I ask what size did you cut out and did you do a FBA adjustment?
7/4/12 1:27 PM
Re Becca said...
You look fabulous, so summery and cool.
7/4/12 1:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Your dress is so beautiful and looks stunning on you! The fit is perfect!! I loved all the versions you made1 I love sheath dresses that are no-so-plain and this one looks like a winner! I think I have it in my stash somewhere. Thanks for the great review.
7/4/12 5:14 PM
cocosloft said...
Love this, enjoyed your blog post so much!
7/4/12 11:19 PM
cleverkitty said...
your not kidding this is a great pattern, I love it on you very sexy and fitted so well.
7/5/12 8:42 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I've had this pattern in my stash for quite a while now, and your amazing results have inspired me! All your versions are gorgeous
7/5/12 9:30 AM
Sue Parrott said...
What a great dress! I can see why you have sewn it so many times!
7/5/12 9:42 AM
Pineapple1 said...
Your dress is so lovley, and i love all the versions on your blog, It has inspired me so much I have ordered the pattern!
7/6/12 12:54 PM
Pineapple1 said...
Your dress is so lovley, and i love all the versions on your blog, It has inspired me so much I have ordered the pattern!
7/6/12 12:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Keyka Lou Skirt Bag

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3344

photo
by: megumi

Review