SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5455 (Misses' Dress)

20 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 106)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 70 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/12 12:09 PM
Last Updated:7/4/12 12:47 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pineapple1 said... (7/6/12 12:54 PM) Reply
Your dress is so lovley, and i love all the versions on your blog, It has inspired me so much I have ordered the pattern!
Pineapple1 said... (7/6/12 12:54 PM) Reply
Your dress is so lovley, and i love all the versions on your blog, It has inspired me so much I have ordered the pattern!
Sue Parrott said... (7/5/12 9:42 AM) Reply
What a great dress! I can see why you have sewn it so many times!
prostheticsgirl said... (7/5/12 9:30 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern in my stash for quite a while now, and your amazing results have inspired me! All your versions are gorgeous
cleverkitty said... (7/5/12 8:42 AM) Reply
your not kidding this is a great pattern, I love it on you very sexy and fitted so well.
cocosloft said... (7/4/12 11:19 PM) Reply
Love this, enjoyed your blog post so much!
imsewcrazy said... (7/4/12 5:14 PM) Reply
Your dress is so beautiful and looks stunning on you! The fit is perfect!! I loved all the versions you made1 I love sheath dresses that are no-so-plain and this one looks like a winner! I think I have it in my stash somewhere. Thanks for the great review.
Re Becca said... (7/4/12 1:50 PM) Reply
You look fabulous, so summery and cool.
sewing addict said... (7/4/12 1:27 PM) Reply
Lovely dress and lovely fit. I hope I can get this pattern as it looks great on you. Can I ask what size did you cut out and did you do a FBA adjustment?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Simplicity 2474

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Pattern Details