SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5601 (Triangle Back Sheath Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 504 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/12 9:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
The dress is super cute! Love all the fabrics used and the fit is so flattering on you!
7/5/12 10:00 AM
SewWil said...
LOVE your interpretation of this pattern. Looks great on you. As usual I enjoyed reading your detailed review.
7/5/12 10:05 AM
RLL said...
In spite of the poorly drafted pattern, you really made it work for you. I think it is extremely flattering and I love the 3 fabrics together.
7/5/12 11:21 AM
mrsbewley said...
So cute!
7/5/12 11:39 AM
Nan Kay said...
Great dress. Your fabric choice is perfect for the pattern. Love the red belt and shoes too!
7/5/12 12:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
That dress is so pretty. I love the style on you. You really know how to make a pattern your own.
7/5/12 12:44 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is this cute and it looks great on you! Have fun wearing it!
7/5/12 1:48 PM
Kathy7661 said...
Very pretty dress, you look great! Love your fabric choices.
7/5/12 1:56 PM
Mufffet said...
It is cute and svelte! ;) Nice job on the colors!
7/5/12 3:57 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress and fabric combination.
7/5/12 5:35 PM
FreyaStark said...
Combining the fabrics is really clever, and they work well together.
7/6/12 4:54 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Very cute! I have this pattern in my stash and may have to think about color blocking it (with scraps of sari fabric of course)!
7/6/12 8:07 AM
cleverkitty said...
real inventive mix of fabrics that you put together all so beautifully. Looks super nice on you nicegirl :)
7/6/12 8:14 AM
redside said...
Sensational!
7/6/12 9:39 AM
ChristineX said...
Love what you did with that pattern. It turned out great!
7/6/12 8:17 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You do an amazing job of customizing patterns to suit your style. I love this!
7/8/12 8:30 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Great combination of fabrics! What a wonderful idea!! I picked this pattern up yesterday. Wished I read all the reviews first. Didn't know it needed some much alterations. I'm glad yours turned out wonderful and looks beautiful!! Still I think I'll give it a try. Thanks for the great review!
7/8/12 3:37 PM
KathleenS said...
I love the way you combined the different fabrics (but I'm sad that I would never be clever enough to come up with a working combination like that).
9/27/13 6:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
New Look 6321

photo
by: faithy12st...

Review

Pattern