SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-113 (Shirt)

Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews: 117 (patterns: 116)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 2:22 AM
Last Updated:7/6/12 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said... (7/8/12 8:14 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse - I'd love some of that gorgeous Liberty print you acquired on your European travels :)
Karla Kizer said... (7/6/12 10:30 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt! My favorite style: "big" shirt with interesting details. I hadn't noticed the pattern before now, -and I was probably better off back then ;-)
Amanda.Claire said... (7/6/12 7:25 PM) Reply
Really pretty shirt! What fun you must have had on your European travels.
Kemish said... (7/6/12 7:09 PM) Reply
I like your version much better than Burda's. What I always find interesting is how much BETTER PR members sew up Burda garments (fabric choice) than Burda does! Your blouse is a perfect example of that- perfect fabric choice and wonderful fit. Also, a great review.
Dilliander said... (7/6/12 6:48 PM) Reply
A lovely casual skirt that looks comfortable and stylish.
Heatherrique said... (7/6/12 6:34 PM) Reply
Gorgeous and looks comfortable at the same time!
blue mooney said... (7/6/12 3:57 PM) Reply
So pretty and summery in your fabric!
FreyaStark said... (7/6/12 4:46 AM) Reply
Very nice. The shirt has a lot more charm in your fabric than in Burda's illustration, which makes it look semi-military.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Pattern Details