SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2012-113 (Shirt)

Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 2:22 AM
Last Updated:7/6/12 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said... (7/8/12 8:14 AM) Reply
Beautiful blouse - I'd love some of that gorgeous Liberty print you acquired on your European travels :)
Karla Kizer said... (7/6/12 10:30 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt! My favorite style: "big" shirt with interesting details. I hadn't noticed the pattern before now, -and I was probably better off back then ;-)
Amanda.Claire said... (7/6/12 7:25 PM) Reply
Really pretty shirt! What fun you must have had on your European travels.
Kemish said... (7/6/12 7:09 PM) Reply
I like your version much better than Burda's. What I always find interesting is how much BETTER PR members sew up Burda garments (fabric choice) than Burda does! Your blouse is a perfect example of that- perfect fabric choice and wonderful fit. Also, a great review.
Dilliander said... (7/6/12 6:48 PM) Reply
A lovely casual skirt that looks comfortable and stylish.
Heatherrique said... (7/6/12 6:34 PM) Reply
Gorgeous and looks comfortable at the same time!
blue mooney said... (7/6/12 3:57 PM) Reply
So pretty and summery in your fabric!
FreyaStark said... (7/6/12 4:46 AM) Reply
Very nice. The shirt has a lot more charm in your fabric than in Burda's illustration, which makes it look semi-military.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2010-136

photo
by: Elaray

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-108

photo
by: Red Dragon

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Pattern Details