SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 5003 (1950s Collar Confection  (collar confection blouse)

Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 5:04 PM
Last Updated:7/6/12 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said...
I love everything about this blouse the fabric and all the darts and collar and buttons, so pretty and unique. I must hunt this pattern down. thanks for reviewing :)
7/8/12 8:55 PM
Danvillegirl said...
That fabric turned into a great looking blouse. Love the colors and the vintage buttons
7/8/12 5:53 PM
cocosloft said...
What an interesting blouse! I like the way the facing peeks through, very pretty.
7/7/12 11:55 PM
21wale said...
So pretty! The fabric is a great choice for it.
7/7/12 6:46 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great fabric pairing and I love the collar design!
7/7/12 12:05 PM
carolynw said...
Love the fabric and the pattern is different in a nice way from the run of the mill blouse collars - great work
7/7/12 12:04 PM
Clareew said...
Absolutely stunning, I love it. Yet another pattern I must have.
7/7/12 4:34 AM
KathleenS said...
The fabric is lovely! It's a good match to the pattern as well.
7/7/12 0:14 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous fabric and lovely top!
7/6/12 9:11 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very pretty, and I love the fabric.
7/6/12 7:04 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty, love the collar. Also noticed back darts at the neck, you don't see that too much. Much better fit :-)
7/6/12 5:49 PM
JillyBe said...
What beautiful fabric for this blouse! Love the contrast too :) This was one of the first blouses I made on my return to sewing, and I still wear and love it. I agree that it needs a fabric with flow, and the bustline is on the large side, & waist is on the small side. That would not be me lol!
7/6/12 5:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6695

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: aussiecath

Review