SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 5003 (1950s Collar Confection  (collar confection blouse)

Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 5:04 PM
Last Updated:7/6/12 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said...
What beautiful fabric for this blouse! Love the contrast too :) This was one of the first blouses I made on my return to sewing, and I still wear and love it. I agree that it needs a fabric with flow, and the bustline is on the large side, & waist is on the small side. That would not be me lol!
7/6/12 5:30 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty, love the collar. Also noticed back darts at the neck, you don't see that too much. Much better fit :-)
7/6/12 5:49 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very pretty, and I love the fabric.
7/6/12 7:04 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous fabric and lovely top!
7/6/12 9:11 PM
KathleenS said...
The fabric is lovely! It's a good match to the pattern as well.
7/7/12 0:14 AM
Clareew said...
Absolutely stunning, I love it. Yet another pattern I must have.
7/7/12 4:34 AM
carolynw said...
Love the fabric and the pattern is different in a nice way from the run of the mill blouse collars - great work
7/7/12 12:04 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Great fabric pairing and I love the collar design!
7/7/12 12:05 PM
21wale said...
So pretty! The fabric is a great choice for it.
7/7/12 6:46 PM
cocosloft said...
What an interesting blouse! I like the way the facing peeks through, very pretty.
7/7/12 11:55 PM
Danvillegirl said...
That fabric turned into a great looking blouse. Love the colors and the vintage buttons
7/8/12 5:53 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love everything about this blouse the fabric and all the darts and collar and buttons, so pretty and unique. I must hunt this pattern down. thanks for reviewing :)
7/8/12 8:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 7808

photo
by: Bluepine

Review
Stretch & Sew 744

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now