Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6104 (top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 686 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/12 6:46 PM
Last Updated:7/13/12 10:06 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Skye said...
Pretty tops
7/8/12 6:51 PM
Dee2 said...
Very pretty--love the tucks & the recommendation for the linen.
7/8/12 7:51 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Those are really cute Nancy. Love the shape and the fabrics you chose are so pretty.
7/8/12 8:09 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Really cute - I just recently made this pattern - Iwish I could wear sleeveless - but - alas - no way - UGLY ARMS LOL Well done - this does look great - every version that you made.
7/8/12 9:20 PM
Dale C said...
These are really pretty!
7/8/12 10:07 PM
pdiddly said...
a very pretty little top
7/9/12 3:27 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute tops! I love a fabric recommendation too. If it does not wash well, what a waste. :)
7/9/12 10:07 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking tops - good pattern = offers many variations
7/9/12 11:23 AM
Tina Lou said...
Love your tops! Thanks for sharing your experience with downsizing the pattern - I've had my eye on it as well, and feel more confident that it's possible now. Thanks too for the fabric site - love linens!!!
7/9/12 12:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
Two lovely tops. It looks like a versatile pattern.
7/9/12 6:18 PM
KarlaB said...
Wow! I really like what you did with this pattern! Very lovely tops!
7/13/12 9:08 AM
blue mooney said...
way to work a pattern! all very cute.
7/14/12 7:42 AM
mhk3boys said...
All of your versions look great! I just bought this pattern from Wal Mart and can't wait to start it!
7/14/12 1:21 PM
flyawayhair said...
Your fabrics are beautiful! As soon as I get the fit right I'm going to tackle the pintucks. :-)
7/18/12 12:20 PM
SewLibra said...
Great versions of this pattern, all of them! I am looking for a pin tuck top pattern for some cotton lawn I have, and ran across this. Thank you for the review!
2/2/14 7:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 3686
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 2/8/11
Read Review

Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 3943 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1433 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Nancy Zieman Santa Fe Dress and Top
photo
Review by donnagirl on 8/18/13
Read Review

Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book
Fitting Chapter from the Clever Sewing Tips Book

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Essential Tote
The Essential Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us