Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 04-2009-149 (Elephant) - Type:Crafts
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest    printable version
Viewed 132 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Renren
photo
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/12 10:46 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
valerie sews said...
Aww he's so cute. I want to make one!
7/6/12 10:58 PM
Skye said...
very cute
7/6/12 11:30 PM
FreyaStark said...
Yes, cute indeed. Well done.
7/7/12 2:59 AM
olgarosita said...
How cute! I need to make a quick gift for a little one and you inspired me to try this pattern. I was wondering how you made the eyes, are those things available to purchase?
7/7/12 3:48 AM
pdiddly said...
that is one cute elephant
7/7/12 4:13 AM
jannw said...
very, very cute!! How come all I have is stuffed rabbit heads in my Burdas???? Lucky duck...
7/7/12 4:26 AM
Renren said...
Thanks for the comments, everyone! Olgarosita, yes, I did purchase the eyes at Joanns. After I went to bed I thought I should have included that info in the review. I have now edited the review with the information on eyes.
7/7/12 8:25 AM
marec said...
Cute elephump!!
7/7/12 9:53 AM
olgarosita said...
Thank you Renren, for adding all the detailed info about the eyes, very helpful!
7/7/12 11:16 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
So cute
7/7/12 11:56 AM
loti said...
So cute, I love his dots.
7/7/12 11:57 AM
MarijaSLO said...
I made this one as well. It is awesome and my DD loves it!
7/7/12 2:16 PM
carolynw said...
This is oh so cute - I just love it
7/7/12 5:47 PM
Riesie said...
Now that is pretty darn cute!
7/7/12 8:00 PM
Mary Heckman said...
So cute, love it. Where can I get the pattern?
7/9/12 9:11 AM
Renren said...
Thanks, everyone! Your comments are really appreicated. Mary, you will find the pattern in the April 2009 Burda World of Fashion magazine. My guess is a back issue like this might be purchased on ebay OR maybe you can post a request to purchase it here on PR (not sure) OR I know I have seen one company that actually sells back issues of Burda. It is pattern #149. Don't forget to add the seam allowances after you trace off the pattern! Good luck. Another thing to add: fashionistafabrics.com also sells single issues of Burda. She might be able to help you with locating the April 2009 issue in the event she does not have one on hand. You will go to her home page and see a link that says "BurdaStyle" which you will need to click on to get to the magazine page.
7/9/12 10:15 AM
Margaret said...
Very cute! Interesting about all the different eye types, I wouldn't have known there were so many.
7/17/12 10:30 AM
rsarauer said...
I love that elephant, super cute.
7/31/12 11:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Vogue Patterns 8672 Misses' Skirt
photo
Review by knottygnom... on 1/25/12
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6901
photo
Review by aminat on 1/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6606 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6606 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3882 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us