SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops)

35 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
MD United States
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/12 7:42 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gloria M said...
Great color and so professionally finished! Just beautiful! Thanks for the tip on how to adjust the neckline. I have this pattern and will use your tip for my next version.
4/22/14 12:53 PM
Riesie said...
azjune, I sent you a PM with more info.
8/6/12 3:03 PM
azjune said...
"took a 1/4 inch tuck at the top edge, tapering to nothing at the bottom, 2 inches from the fold line (effectively moving each shoulder in by 1/2 inch" I can't visualize what it is that you did. I made one of these and also find it just a bit to wide/deep. I would love to know how to narrow the neckline just a bit. Thanks for sharing.
8/5/12 5:42 PM
KathySews said...
sleeves on the bias !! great tip thanks
7/20/12 8:40 AM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous top! Now you've also peaked my interest in sewing this style up in a stretch woven. Goodness knows I've made that many knit versions...it's my favourite top pattern, EVER! :-)
7/15/12 1:06 PM
AdaH said...
Love the color. I still have not made one, but thinking aobut it.
7/9/12 0:15 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice top.
7/8/12 2:23 PM
marec said...
Stash busting! I absolutely love the fabric and wish I had some. Riesie, your new top is terrific.
7/8/12 11:26 AM
JEF said...
Excellent...gorgeous color.
7/8/12 8:21 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Cute top-love the color! I don't know why I haven't bought this pattern-need to give it a try.
7/8/12 7:12 AM
jannw said...
Very nice!! Love the color..I haven't made it yet, either..
7/8/12 1:30 AM
Renren said...
Yes, good for you sewing the Sunshine top and using fabric at least 20 years old. That's definitely forward motion and it looks like you have an easy, breezy top to wear this summer.
7/7/12 9:49 PM
margk said...
Pattern stash as well as fabric stash - well done :) Your top looks lovely.
7/7/12 8:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Simplicity 2261

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

More Info
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info