SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1071 (Weekender Sunshine Tops)

35 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:Riesie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Riesiestar
VA USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/12 7:42 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:44 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Pattern stash as well as fabric stash - well done :) Your top looks lovely.
7/7/12 8:37 PM
Renren said...
Yes, good for you sewing the Sunshine top and using fabric at least 20 years old. That's definitely forward motion and it looks like you have an easy, breezy top to wear this summer.
7/7/12 9:49 PM
jannw said...
Very nice!! Love the color..I haven't made it yet, either..
7/8/12 1:30 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Cute top-love the color! I don't know why I haven't bought this pattern-need to give it a try.
7/8/12 7:12 AM
JEF said...
Excellent...gorgeous color.
7/8/12 8:21 AM
marec said...
Stash busting! I absolutely love the fabric and wish I had some. Riesie, your new top is terrific.
7/8/12 11:26 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice top.
7/8/12 2:23 PM
AdaH said...
Love the color. I still have not made one, but thinking aobut it.
7/9/12 0:15 AM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous top! Now you've also peaked my interest in sewing this style up in a stretch woven. Goodness knows I've made that many knit versions...it's my favourite top pattern, EVER! :-)
7/15/12 1:06 PM
KathySews said...
sleeves on the bias !! great tip thanks
7/20/12 8:40 AM
azjune said...
"took a 1/4 inch tuck at the top edge, tapering to nothing at the bottom, 2 inches from the fold line (effectively moving each shoulder in by 1/2 inch" I can't visualize what it is that you did. I made one of these and also find it just a bit to wide/deep. I would love to know how to narrow the neckline just a bit. Thanks for sharing.
8/5/12 5:42 PM
Riesie said...
azjune, I sent you a PM with more info.
8/6/12 3:03 PM
Gloria M said...
Great color and so professionally finished! Just beautiful! Thanks for the tip on how to adjust the neckline. I have this pattern and will use your tip for my next version.
4/22/14 12:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5283

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review