SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-104 

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/12 1:46 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 2:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaomi said...
I love the skirt and the fabric. You could dress it up or down according to your top and accessories. Nice job on the darts.
7/15/12 11:03 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Wonderful fabric and fit, you really have a marvelous skirt to wear!
7/12/12 11:50 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirt, love the fabric
7/8/12 4:58 PM
Elemenopeo said...
so pretty
7/8/12 11:26 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt! Love your fabric.
7/8/12 11:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great looking skirt! I really like your fabric selection. It might have been bulky with the pockets :)
7/8/12 8:02 AM
Scheri said...
Great skirt. Nice details.
7/8/12 2:03 AM
zoe said...
Beautiful fabric!
7/7/12 11:32 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did an amazing job on this, your fly, etc. is all fantastic sewing. An adorable print to really make a jean skirt pop, just love it!
7/7/12 4:00 PM
Renren said...
Lovely skirt. I like the feminine floral fabric paired with the menswear styling of the blue jean-type skirt. Thanks for a thorough review, and yes, that is my feeling often with BWOF instructions: Some parts of the instructions are easily followed, but for the parts where I really need them, they aren't easily followed or complete. Still, we love Burda!
7/7/12 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6051

photo
by: sertyan

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

More Info
Other Eyeglass Case

photo
by: Miss Vinta...

Review