SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-104 

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 257 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/12 1:46 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 2:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Lovely skirt. I like the feminine floral fabric paired with the menswear styling of the blue jean-type skirt. Thanks for a thorough review, and yes, that is my feeling often with BWOF instructions: Some parts of the instructions are easily followed, but for the parts where I really need them, they aren't easily followed or complete. Still, we love Burda!
7/7/12 2:10 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did an amazing job on this, your fly, etc. is all fantastic sewing. An adorable print to really make a jean skirt pop, just love it!
7/7/12 4:00 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful fabric!
7/7/12 11:32 PM
Scheri said...
Great skirt. Nice details.
7/8/12 2:03 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great looking skirt! I really like your fabric selection. It might have been bulky with the pockets :)
7/8/12 8:02 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful skirt! Love your fabric.
7/8/12 11:12 AM
Elemenopeo said...
so pretty
7/8/12 11:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirt, love the fabric
7/8/12 4:58 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Wonderful fabric and fit, you really have a marvelous skirt to wear!
7/12/12 11:50 PM
sewnaomi said...
I love the skirt and the fabric. You could dress it up or down according to your top and accessories. Nice job on the darts.
7/15/12 11:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 3393

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-116

photo
by: SewWil

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now