SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-104 

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 258 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 59)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/12 1:46 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 2:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaomi said... (7/15/12 11:03 AM) Reply
I love the skirt and the fabric. You could dress it up or down according to your top and accessories. Nice job on the darts.
Oh2Sew2 said... (7/12/12 11:50 PM) Reply
Wonderful fabric and fit, you really have a marvelous skirt to wear!
Danvillegirl said... (7/8/12 4:58 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt, love the fabric
Elemenopeo said... (7/8/12 11:26 AM) Reply
so pretty
SewWil said... (7/8/12 11:12 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! Love your fabric.
GoodbyeValntino said... (7/8/12 8:02 AM) Reply
What a great looking skirt! I really like your fabric selection. It might have been bulky with the pockets :)
Scheri said... (7/8/12 2:03 AM) Reply
Great skirt. Nice details.
zoe said... (7/7/12 11:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric!
RadarRadiance said... (7/7/12 4:00 PM) Reply
You did an amazing job on this, your fly, etc. is all fantastic sewing. An adorable print to really make a jean skirt pop, just love it!
renren said... (7/7/12 2:10 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. I like the feminine floral fabric paired with the menswear styling of the blue jean-type skirt. Thanks for a thorough review, and yes, that is my feeling often with BWOF instructions: Some parts of the instructions are easily followed, but for the parts where I really need them, they aren't easily followed or complete. Still, we love Burda!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

No Pattern Used curtains

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details