SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2009-104 

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/12 1:46 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 2:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaomi said... (7/15/12 11:03 AM) Reply
I love the skirt and the fabric. You could dress it up or down according to your top and accessories. Nice job on the darts.
Oh2Sew2 said... (7/12/12 11:50 PM) Reply
Wonderful fabric and fit, you really have a marvelous skirt to wear!
Danvillegirl said... (7/8/12 4:58 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt, love the fabric
Elemenopeo said... (7/8/12 11:26 AM) Reply
so pretty
SewWil said... (7/8/12 11:12 AM) Reply
Beautiful skirt! Love your fabric.
GoodbyeValntino said... (7/8/12 8:02 AM) Reply
What a great looking skirt! I really like your fabric selection. It might have been bulky with the pockets :)
Scheri said... (7/8/12 2:03 AM) Reply
Great skirt. Nice details.
zoe said... (7/7/12 11:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful fabric!
RadarRadiance said... (7/7/12 4:00 PM) Reply
You did an amazing job on this, your fly, etc. is all fantastic sewing. An adorable print to really make a jean skirt pop, just love it!
renren said... (7/7/12 2:10 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. I like the feminine floral fabric paired with the menswear styling of the blue jean-type skirt. Thanks for a thorough review, and yes, that is my feeling often with BWOF instructions: Some parts of the instructions are easily followed, but for the parts where I really need them, they aren't easily followed or complete. Still, we love Burda!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Funktional Threads Leilani Top

photo
by: michalklim...

Review
By Hand London Georgia Dress

photo
by: CozyCotton

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details