SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

103 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:Timmithea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Timmitheastar
CA USA
Member since: 5/4/08
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/7/12 6:58 PM
Last Updated:7/7/12 7:02 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
The skirt and top turned out really well. Enjoy!
8/1/12 9:13 AM
ctirish said...
The skirt turned out very well, it fits well and the lines are good. I do think the top is way too big for you. It eliminates your great curves...believe me, enjoy them while you have them..lol..
7/10/12 1:34 AM
AndreaSews said...
Looks great, love the outfit on you. Like Renren said, the enthusiasm for this pattern makes me want to sew it also.
7/8/12 11:49 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty-I love the top and skirt. The length is just right and I agree about teachers and pockets! :-)
7/8/12 11:33 AM
cocosloft said...
So cute, top and skirt. And your agapanthus are beautiful, is that clivia in there as well?
7/8/12 7:48 AM
Timmithea said...
Thanks for the nice comments:)
7/7/12 9:12 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
So adorable! Both skirt and top!!
7/7/12 8:28 PM
Sassy T said...
Nice skirt. I have this pattern on my wishlist. Am only short so the length won't be a major prob. If I was 5ft 6 than it would be too short for me at 17" lol
7/7/12 7:29 PM
Renren said...
Another Vogue 1247 and this one is showcased against a beautiful agapanthus. Everyone's enthusiasm for this pattern will drive me to sew it very soon! I loved it ever since the first reviews came out and PR member loti drew my attention to it. Lovely, lovely skirt and top.
7/7/12 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 4020

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review