SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 121 (Crossover Blazer)

Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 6:40 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NewRibena said...
Thanks for the great review. Your jacket turned out very nice.
7/9/12 9:49 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Happy Birthday! Cute jacket too, love the pugs.....
7/9/12 10:01 AM
zoe said...
Beautiful jacket!
7/9/12 10:48 AM
21wale said...
Great looking jacket! The asymmetry is so fun.
7/9/12 11:17 AM
Westy85 said...
Thank you for the lovely comments I hope it helps! Thank you for the bday wishes another year older hehe!
7/9/12 4:29 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I have been eyeing this jacket off since it came out in the magazine. Thanks for the review. I may have to give it a try!
7/9/12 7:04 PM
boolena said...
So glad you made this one. It's adorable on you.
7/9/12 10:59 PM
Westy85 said...
Thanks boolena thats so lovely. Quiltsew def give it a try its really cute you'll love it. I am making the boyfriend pants now which are turning out pretty nice. I will post up asap :)
7/13/12 7:14 AM
PureJoy said...
Thanks for the heads up on the Burda instructions! I have just downloaded this pattern and your observations will save me some confusion. Just FYI, I think you have the sleeves on backwards, at least it looks that way in the photo. That long vertical seam connecting the 2 part sleeve should be along the back of the arm, not facing forward. I think you did a lovely job; im just pointing it out in case someone else gets confused when they are putting this together for the first time
6/16/14 6:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
McCall's 4440

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now