Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: vintage 4829 - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest    printable version
Viewed 127 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 2:52 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy1955 said...
I love your choice of fabric. The top has a lot of nice features and I LOVE that pattern!
7/9/12 6:06 PM
marec said...
That dress is so perfect-I love the color blocking, the diagonal seam and the A-line. Also, your kitty is a wonderful complement to such a pretty dress.
7/9/12 6:51 PM
aunt saidee said...
I love this--I'm jealous of how good you look in this length dress. I like 60s styles, too. Very wearable for those with great legs.
7/9/12 7:08 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love this and your fabric combination is Fab!
7/9/12 8:33 PM
Renren said...
Very nice! I was concentrating so hard on the pattern in the fabric that when I finally saw the kitty, I thought it was a tiger!!! That would be a first! A tiger in a PR review photo. Well, your dress is great, even without a tiger.
7/9/12 9:25 PM
Mary Heckman said...
love the dress and your fabric. Great job. Wish I could find the pattern in my size....
7/10/12 10:14 AM
21wale said...
This is fabulous!
7/10/12 11:49 AM
JillyBe said...
What a fabulous update of this pattern! Love your fabric combo :)
7/12/12 1:35 AM
sewnaomi said...
I love the dress and the fabric choices. Great job.
7/15/12 11:13 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Bags
photo
Review by BeckyMc on 1/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1092
photo
Review by Re Becca on 9/19/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us