SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5778 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 3:21 PM
Last Updated:7/11/12 10:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Madcap said...
This is really lovely and very flattering. I might have to get this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it!
7/9/12 3:34 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Cute dog in the background.
7/9/12 11:07 PM
Lori V said...
This is a very pretty dress.
7/10/12 0:22 AM
Erin D said...
Super flattering! Love the color on you.
7/11/12 10:15 AM
Kim12469 said...
I would have passed this up as kind of a blah pattern but your dress is great and so much better than the photos on the pattern. I will definitely be buying it now! Great dress!
7/11/12 10:24 PM
Kim12469 said...
Sorry...doubled
7/11/12 10:24 PM
slmstyle said...
Cute dress, and I love Oscar the boxer too!
7/12/12 2:27 PM
Timmithea said...
Your dress looks very nice on you, and I love the color too.
7/14/12 8:12 PM
Leora said...
Cute dress!
8/12/12 0:30 AM
Tina Rathbone said...
Just bought this yesterday and was glad to see your review. It looks great on you, and I'd def. try in 2-way stretch, for you, as you're busty and it might be more comfortable. I think this pattern has great potential: I'm super high-waisted and look better in styles like this one. :) Nice review and yes, cute doggie!
8/13/12 6:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is really pretty and flattering and the length looks great on you. Lovely color too! I just finished mine and am happy with it! Thanks for your review which was helpful to me.
8/29/12 2:13 PM
j Renee Design said...
Thanks ladies, you are too kind! :) And Oscar says hi. ;)
8/31/12 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

brerrabbit.com 4800

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6606

photo
by: Sewlful

Review