Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5778 (Misses Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 873 times 
Reviewed by:j Renee Design
photo

 
 
About j Renee Designstarstar
WI United States
Member since: 7/26/10
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 3:21 PM
Last Updated:7/11/12 10:25 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by j Renee Design using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
j Renee Design said... (8/31/12 11:43 AM) Reply
Thanks ladies, you are too kind! :) And Oscar says hi. ;)
Barbara V said... (8/29/12 2:13 PM) Reply
Your dress is really pretty and flattering and the length looks great on you. Lovely color too! I just finished mine and am happy with it! Thanks for your review which was helpful to me.
Tina Rathbone said... (8/13/12 6:19 PM) Reply
Just bought this yesterday and was glad to see your review. It looks great on you, and I'd def. try in 2-way stretch, for you, as you're busty and it might be more comfortable. I think this pattern has great potential: I'm super high-waisted and look better in styles like this one. :) Nice review and yes, cute doggie!
Leora said... (8/12/12 0:30 AM) Reply
Cute dress!
Timmithea said... (7/14/12 8:12 PM) Reply
Your dress looks very nice on you, and I love the color too.
slmstyle said... (7/12/12 2:27 PM) Reply
Cute dress, and I love Oscar the boxer too!
Kim12469 said... (7/11/12 10:24 PM) Reply
Sorry...doubled
Kim12469 said... (7/11/12 10:24 PM) Reply
I would have passed this up as kind of a blah pattern but your dress is great and so much better than the photos on the pattern. I will definitely be buying it now! Great dress!
Erin D said... (7/11/12 10:15 AM) Reply
Super flattering! Love the color on you.
Lori V said... (7/10/12 0:22 AM) Reply
This is a very pretty dress.
SewWil said... (7/9/12 11:07 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! Cute dog in the background.
Madcap said... (7/9/12 3:34 PM) Reply
This is really lovely and very flattering. I might have to get this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1351

photo
by: DianeDrexe...

Review
Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details