SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2947 

5 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:zooeybat
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About zooeybat
IL USA
Member since: 5/23/12
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 6:01 PM
Last Updated:7/10/12 11:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kuby said...
I think it really looks looks great on you! I love the fabric.
7/9/12 6:54 PM
zooeybat said...
Thank you very much!
7/9/12 8:36 PM
Cuffs said...
Yeah, unless it's uncomfortable, I don't understand why you say it didn't work for you. It's gorgeous! Looks like you did an excellent job of making the pattern work for wovens, not an easy thing to do.
7/9/12 8:56 PM
no7262 said...
Looks cute! Nora :)
7/9/12 9:16 PM
zooeybat said...
Cuffs, thank you so much, that's the nicest compliment! Thank you Nora!!!!
7/9/12 9:55 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Well, your fabric is really pretty and you looks good in the dress. Don't tell anyone you used the wrong fabric and they'd never know.
7/9/12 11:54 PM
petro said...
Nice fabric. I'm not sure why you think it doesn't work because I'd be chalking this up a a success. It may call for knits but you've made the woven work.
7/10/12 9:39 AM
TJSEWS said...
I agree with the other posters. The dress looks so pretty on you.
7/10/12 3:39 PM
jynclr said...
Thank you for the review! I have this pattern and I've been meaning to make the maxi dress with the shrug. Great job! :)
7/10/12 5:00 PM
ReginaLit said...
I questioned this type of shrug but seeing how great it looks on you maybe I would reconsider. Very nice!
7/12/12 7:53 AM
ChristineX said...
I love the neckline and the fabric color is great!
7/16/12 1:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review