SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8368 (Blouse)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Pattern Stash 2012 Contest
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/12 11:42 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Riesie said...
Well, you're much too vivacious for that fabric, anyway.
7/10/12 0:05 AM
aunt saidee said...
Well, I can only attribute it to a difference in taste. I like this and I like it on you, including the fabric. I think it makes a cool jacket and the curvy neckline is nice, too. Don't shoot the messenger!
7/10/12 0:16 AM
brissie71 said...
While I agree it's not your normal style, I don't think it looks that bad. Your review is quite helpful, though, in the level of detail you've provided. Thanks again, Sherril, for continuing to write such thorough and honest reviews.
7/10/12 0:32 AM
Lynngray said...
Love it!
7/10/12 0:33 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Sherril, it's not bad but you make me smile with the strength of your conviction. I also often find Burda very boxy in its shaping. They draft for quite the shoulder line!
7/10/12 6:44 AM
mssewcrazy said...
It looks cute in the photo to me also but we can't judge the fabric and fit like you can up close. Some larger person at the Goodwill is going to be very happy to get this so kudos for finishing and donating it as it will make someone else's day to find that.
7/10/12 7:33 AM
sewnaomi said...
I really like it. I like the fabric too. It looks like something I would wear to work. Thanks for the tips.
7/10/12 9:47 AM
carolynw said...
Well Sherrill I hve to say that while I like the top it is just not you - it just the patterned fabric looks a little old for you - agree it should be donated - great review and also quite amusing
7/10/12 12:08 PM
TJSEWS said...
I agree with the other posters that the print is just not you. However, it fits you beautifully!
7/10/12 3:30 PM
NancyAnn2 said...
The fit is beautiful, the print is fashionable, the colours are lovely. Doesn't your son have something to mow in the garden?
7/11/12 2:45 AM
jannw said...
I think it looks great!! I like the changes you made and I love roses! That said, my copy of this pattern went to the thrift last year.....
7/11/12 11:44 AM
maria 6705 said...
Making it into a jacket was a great idea. I think it looks fine on you, but if you're not happy with it, you'll never be comfortable wearing it. Some Goodwill customer is going to fall in love with it and feel beautiful wearing it.
7/13/12 1:29 PM
khurtdvm said...
You're right - the photo doesn't look bad, but if you don't like it in real life, then that's great that you are donating it.
7/14/12 10:51 PM
Cheryl25 said...
I think it looks great...I really like it and it looks nice on you!
7/17/12 8:46 PM
TanyaMT said...
It's a nice wadder. Someone will pull it out at Goodwill and exclaim how wonderful it is. :)
7/19/12 0:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Tiffany Blouse

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review