Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8787 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 912 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/12 2:09 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Absolutely lovely dress!
7/10/12 2:14 AM
prttynpnk said...
Nicely done!
7/10/12 7:34 AM
DD1104 said...
I've wanted to sew this every since it came out. Love your version!! I never even paid attention to the full skirt. Very Nice!!
7/10/12 8:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
lots of nice details on this dress pattern. I love the fabric. Polyester does not always agree when sewing but it washes wonderful and always looks new so we continue to use it besides the prints are hard to pass up. Beautiful dress on you :)
7/10/12 9:20 AM
TJSEWS said...
Love the dress. It looks great on you! (But everything looks great on you!)
7/10/12 10:04 AM
zoe said...
Wow. This is just beautiful. I have this pattern, and now after seeing yours, will definitely make it.
7/10/12 10:08 AM
gl12547 said...
Very nice!
7/10/12 11:03 AM
slmstyle said...
I love this dress! The changes you made a great as well. I have this pattern and the fabric for it in my stash, so now I really want to make it up after seeing your post. I hope my results are as great as yours!
7/10/12 11:51 AM
MVi14 said...
Lovely dress! I love the pattern on your fabric, too! Just wondering how did you find the sizing on this pattern? Was it true to size?
7/10/12 12:13 PM
carolinablue said...
Love everything about this dress. Great job!
7/10/12 3:39 PM
marymary86 said...
So pretty!
7/10/12 4:12 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is gorgeous! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. It feeds into my pattern obsession (haha).
7/10/12 4:22 PM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! SO BEAUTIFUL!!! It looks wonderful on you and the fabric is perfect!!!
7/10/12 7:41 PM
KIOD said...
Love the gathered skirt, and it looks fabulous on you!
7/11/12 7:28 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
SewWil-This is such an elegant beautiful dress. Well done. I have this pattern and plan to make it soon.
7/11/12 11:47 AM
Bernadette W said...
Perfect as always. I want to be you.
7/11/12 11:25 PM
sewmytime said...
This dress is gorgeous!
7/13/12 9:37 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Love a lot about this dress. The length, the fabric, the full skirt, the bodice variation, the fit.....Nice work!
8/18/12 8:53 AM
jlg said...
This is such a pretty dress, and as always, you look beautiful in it.
10/16/12 8:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

No Pattern Used Panties copied from RTW
photo
Review by Renren on 2/1/14
Read Review

Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Hipster Henley Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by TanitIsis on 7/14/10
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7254 Pattern
Burda 7254 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2229 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us