SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8787 (Misses Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 916 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 172 people
patterns reviewed: 159
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/12 2:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Absolutely lovely dress!
7/10/12 2:14 AM
prttynpnk said...
Nicely done!
7/10/12 7:34 AM
DD1104 said...
I've wanted to sew this every since it came out. Love your version!! I never even paid attention to the full skirt. Very Nice!!
7/10/12 8:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
lots of nice details on this dress pattern. I love the fabric. Polyester does not always agree when sewing but it washes wonderful and always looks new so we continue to use it besides the prints are hard to pass up. Beautiful dress on you :)
7/10/12 9:20 AM
TJSEWS said...
Love the dress. It looks great on you! (But everything looks great on you!)
7/10/12 10:04 AM
zoe said...
Wow. This is just beautiful. I have this pattern, and now after seeing yours, will definitely make it.
7/10/12 10:08 AM
gl12547 said...
Very nice!
7/10/12 11:03 AM
slmstyle said...
I love this dress! The changes you made a great as well. I have this pattern and the fabric for it in my stash, so now I really want to make it up after seeing your post. I hope my results are as great as yours!
7/10/12 11:51 AM
MVi14 said...
Lovely dress! I love the pattern on your fabric, too! Just wondering how did you find the sizing on this pattern? Was it true to size?
7/10/12 12:13 PM
carolinablue said...
Love everything about this dress. Great job!
7/10/12 3:39 PM
marymary86 said...
So pretty!
7/10/12 4:12 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is gorgeous! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. It feeds into my pattern obsession (haha).
7/10/12 4:22 PM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! SO BEAUTIFUL!!! It looks wonderful on you and the fabric is perfect!!!
7/10/12 7:41 PM
KIOD said...
Love the gathered skirt, and it looks fabulous on you!
7/11/12 7:28 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
SewWil-This is such an elegant beautiful dress. Well done. I have this pattern and plan to make it soon.
7/11/12 11:47 AM
Bernadette W said...
Perfect as always. I want to be you.
7/11/12 11:25 PM
sewmytime said...
This dress is gorgeous!
7/13/12 9:37 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love a lot about this dress. The length, the fabric, the full skirt, the bodice variation, the fit.....Nice work!
8/18/12 8:53 AM
jlg said...
This is such a pretty dress, and as always, you look beautiful in it.
10/16/12 8:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1000

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity 1886

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now