SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8787 (Misses Dress)

24 more reviews
Viewed 917 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 175 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/12 2:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jrhee said...
Absolutely lovely dress!
7/10/12 2:14 AM
prttynpnk said...
Nicely done!
7/10/12 7:34 AM
DD1104 said...
I've wanted to sew this every since it came out. Love your version!! I never even paid attention to the full skirt. Very Nice!!
7/10/12 8:33 AM
cleverkitty said...
lots of nice details on this dress pattern. I love the fabric. Polyester does not always agree when sewing but it washes wonderful and always looks new so we continue to use it besides the prints are hard to pass up. Beautiful dress on you :)
7/10/12 9:20 AM
TJSEWS said...
Love the dress. It looks great on you! (But everything looks great on you!)
7/10/12 10:04 AM
zoe said...
Wow. This is just beautiful. I have this pattern, and now after seeing yours, will definitely make it.
7/10/12 10:08 AM
gl12547 said...
Very nice!
7/10/12 11:03 AM
slmstyle said...
I love this dress! The changes you made a great as well. I have this pattern and the fabric for it in my stash, so now I really want to make it up after seeing your post. I hope my results are as great as yours!
7/10/12 11:51 AM
MVi14 said...
Lovely dress! I love the pattern on your fabric, too! Just wondering how did you find the sizing on this pattern? Was it true to size?
7/10/12 12:13 PM
carolinablue said...
Love everything about this dress. Great job!
7/10/12 3:39 PM
marymary86 said...
So pretty!
7/10/12 4:12 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is gorgeous! Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention. It feeds into my pattern obsession (haha).
7/10/12 4:22 PM
imsewcrazy said...
OMG! SO BEAUTIFUL!!! It looks wonderful on you and the fabric is perfect!!!
7/10/12 7:41 PM
KIOD said...
Love the gathered skirt, and it looks fabulous on you!
7/11/12 7:28 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
SewWil-This is such an elegant beautiful dress. Well done. I have this pattern and plan to make it soon.
7/11/12 11:47 AM
Bernadette W said...
Perfect as always. I want to be you.
7/11/12 11:25 PM
sewmytime said...
This dress is gorgeous!
7/13/12 9:37 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Love a lot about this dress. The length, the fabric, the full skirt, the bodice variation, the fit.....Nice work!
8/18/12 8:53 AM
jlg said...
This is such a pretty dress, and as always, you look beautiful in it.
10/16/12 8:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Paco Peralta Chinese Jacket

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review