Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6124 (Misses Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 519 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 150
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/12 11:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is so pretty and flattering. I am sure the couture details will have it lasting a lot longer too.
7/10/12 11:42 AM
zoe said...
Absolutely lovely! I can't imagine a dress without a lining either. All that work anyway; why not go the extra mile and make it fabulous and really great to wear.
7/10/12 1:29 PM
RadarRadiance said...
looks great on you, love it!
7/10/12 2:41 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your dress! It fits you quite nicely too. And no, the peplums do not make you look hippy at all.
7/10/12 3:35 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely dress. I've been doing Susan's class too so while I can't see all the details on the inside I am aware of the love that went into making this. It must feel beautiful to wear.
7/10/12 5:29 PM
margk said...
Those fabrics must feel lovely to wear! And the style really suits you. Nice work.
7/10/12 6:25 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Your dress is so nice on your slender frame. It looks SO nice on you! I love NL also ...very good choice for you along with the color!
7/11/12 1:13 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is absolutely beautiful!
7/13/12 8:36 AM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful dress! I know you will feel special wearing it, especially with couture technique inside. It looks lovely on you!
7/13/12 10:05 AM
kathlabath said...
Gorgeous dress! LOVE the colour!
7/16/12 10:33 PM
MexicNaomi said...
I am using this pattern to make a very original dress. Just cut it out and am excited to see how it goes...
5/30/13 10:27 AM
gautrann said...
This dress looks lovely on you. I am in the process of making this dress in a red linen print. I hope mine turns out as well as yours!
6/10/13 2:30 PM
lucywyatt6 said...
I am trying to do View A of this pattern and I am now stuck on page two under step 11. I am not completely sure how to add the facing on to the dress. I have tried once and it was on the wrong side. I took it off and now I am not sure if I sew it the way step 11 says to, I do not see how I can turn it to the right side. Additionally, I have cut the pattern too small for me so I am not sure how I can add material to make it bigger. Help, help, help…Please…
2/22/14 4:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda Plus Fashion Magazine 02-2011-421
photo
Review by tiadia on 6/2/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1537 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7336 Pattern
Burda 7336 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2615
photo
Review by annakeeton on 9/29/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sadie Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us