SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2011-116 (Knit Cowl Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/12 10:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Nice work; great review.! Love that 60's style print.
7/11/12 10:49 AM
Kemish said...
Wow! What a great print. The dress fits you perfectly. Great review.
7/11/12 11:23 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute dress and clever idea with the boning!
7/11/12 11:49 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Groovy--love the way you tamed the cowl with the boning/snap/stay.
7/11/12 12:07 PM
Dale C said...
Nice dress. The snap for the cowl is a wonderful idea.
7/11/12 2:32 PM
Mufffet said...
Oh cute! Great pattern. This style looks good on so many people and is very popular now, and looks terrific on you! Great work.
7/11/12 4:58 PM
moonthirty said...
Awesomely cute dress -- and great idea with the snaps!
7/11/12 7:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress. You've done well to get that cowl under control.
7/11/12 9:32 PM
Nan Kay said...
The work was worth it! This is a great dress.
7/11/12 11:07 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute dress. Love the cowl. Great way to get it under control with the boning. Fun fabric. As usual I enjoyed your review very much.
7/11/12 11:36 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Please don't call me a troll but I don't like this dress on you. Clever fix with the cowl but you shouldn't have to fix things like that. I love all your other dresses but I have to be honest here - this one just doesn't work. Great review as always.
7/12/12 0:33 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Looks great on you though, i wouldn't have guessed all the problems with the sticks and boning in your finished version
7/12/12 2:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dress in spite of all the fitting issues. Great ideas and thanks for sharing your methods for fixing the fit better.
7/12/12 5:29 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I loved reading your review and your blog post. This is a great looking dress!
7/12/12 9:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
real nice dress I love the print on you...
7/12/12 10:11 AM
grays08 said...
Thanks for the cowl information. I liked this dress but wasn't sure how it would do. It helps so much to have this info!
7/17/12 6:58 PM
Levone said...
I love your dress and think it looks great on you (so I guess I love sack dresses, LOL). Anyhow, I went back to look at your McCalls dress...gorgeous as well!
8/30/12 11:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 17498-1001

photo
by: SueT

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now