SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2011-116 (Knit Cowl Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/12 10:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Nice work; great review.! Love that 60's style print.
7/11/12 10:49 AM
Kemish said...
Wow! What a great print. The dress fits you perfectly. Great review.
7/11/12 11:23 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Cute dress and clever idea with the boning!
7/11/12 11:49 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Groovy--love the way you tamed the cowl with the boning/snap/stay.
7/11/12 12:07 PM
Dale C said...
Nice dress. The snap for the cowl is a wonderful idea.
7/11/12 2:32 PM
Mufffet said...
Oh cute! Great pattern. This style looks good on so many people and is very popular now, and looks terrific on you! Great work.
7/11/12 4:58 PM
moonthirty said...
Awesomely cute dress -- and great idea with the snaps!
7/11/12 7:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
A cute dress. You've done well to get that cowl under control.
7/11/12 9:32 PM
Nan Kay said...
The work was worth it! This is a great dress.
7/11/12 11:07 PM
SewWil said...
Very cute dress. Love the cowl. Great way to get it under control with the boning. Fun fabric. As usual I enjoyed your review very much.
7/11/12 11:36 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Please don't call me a troll but I don't like this dress on you. Clever fix with the cowl but you shouldn't have to fix things like that. I love all your other dresses but I have to be honest here - this one just doesn't work. Great review as always.
7/12/12 0:33 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Looks great on you though, i wouldn't have guessed all the problems with the sticks and boning in your finished version
7/12/12 2:34 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice dress in spite of all the fitting issues. Great ideas and thanks for sharing your methods for fixing the fit better.
7/12/12 5:29 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I loved reading your review and your blog post. This is a great looking dress!
7/12/12 9:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
real nice dress I love the print on you...
7/12/12 10:11 AM
grays08 said...
Thanks for the cowl information. I liked this dress but wasn't sure how it would do. It helps so much to have this info!
7/17/12 6:58 PM
Levone said...
I love your dress and think it looks great on you (so I guess I love sack dresses, LOL). Anyhow, I went back to look at your McCalls dress...gorgeous as well!
8/30/12 11:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6123

photo
by: Mimi O

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now