SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6559 (Misses' Unlined Jackets and Dresses)

97 more reviews
Viewed 944 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:7/11/12 0:29 AM
Last Updated:7/13/12 6:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Angien said...
Amazing dress in every way- color and fabric choice with your coloring, fits you like a glove, love how you used one stripe of pattern for the binding (looks so professional) and your accessorizing is lovely as well! You made a home run on this one!
7/24/12 1:59 PM
BlossomKyle said...
hawt hawt hawt!!!
7/22/12 9:51 PM
mrsnodders said...
It looks so great! I made this dress also, but I should have just made the 2 piece version because I see so many versions, like yours, that look came out so well! Mine ended up a mini and not a maxi because I messed up on cutting all of the different pieces on one of the other views!
7/14/12 10:11 AM
Renata said...
You look totally fabulous in this dress and I really like the back view too. What a lovely friend you have in Annette.
7/13/12 11:55 PM
chenille said...
You look great in that dress and just love your coverstitch trim.
7/13/12 8:18 PM
KarlaB said...
Beatuiful maxis! No wonder you are sewing another one already!
7/13/12 9:26 AM
zoe said...
Great dress! Looks wonderful on you.
7/12/12 6:28 PM
CraftAddict said...
Both versions look great!
7/12/12 4:10 PM
carolynw said...
Va Va Voom as they said back in the day! You look stunning in these dresses - love both but fell head over heels for the bright pattterned one since that's all my colours. I am going to make a maxi but not this pattern - I would need to somehow get a lovely figure such as yours - me I think would look real far from lovely!! so oing for one with a more flowing skirt
7/12/12 3:09 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful dresses, and you look fabulous in both versions.
7/12/12 12:36 PM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
Gorgeous!!!! Love it!
7/12/12 8:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
You look smashing in your dress! Thanks for the neck binding tutorial as well!
7/12/12 7:19 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree with everyone here, this (these) are beautiful dresses on you!!! I can't wait to complete mine!!! This pattern has got to make "2012 Pattern of the Year"! It has been made by so many people and multiple times too!
7/12/12 5:30 AM
geebo said...
Thx for the explanation. This dress is great too.
7/12/12 3:49 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute in the stripes too! I might just have to pick up this pattern.
7/12/12 1:24 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gosh you waste no time, love version 2 too!
7/12/12 0:19 AM
mesewlot said...
So beautiful! You wear it well.
7/12/12 0:07 AM
Heatherrique said...
Terrific looking dress on you! You really can wear a maxi dress with elegance and style.
7/11/12 10:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic. The fabric is just right for that pattern, and the fit is perfect.
7/11/12 9:37 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful fabric, perfect for that pattern. Really looks great on you.
7/11/12 9:11 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, you are truly amazing looking in your new dress , shoes and jewelry. Gorgeous fabric , outfit, and woman!!!
7/11/12 8:55 PM
JenniferMM said...
A perfect use of that fabric. Very pretty!
7/11/12 7:39 PM
Catbird said...
It's perfection, Christa!
7/11/12 7:15 PM
Deepika said...
Wow that fabric is perfect for that dress. And of course it fits you like a dream. So pretty. Do I need another maxi pattern. YESSS!
7/11/12 4:11 PM
Barbara V said...
Well, what a beautiful summer dress! The fabric from DF Annette is so perfect for this style which looks super on you and your fitting and finishing details are lovely. Hope you wear and enjoy it much this summer!
7/11/12 3:56 PM
sing201 said...
Beautiful dress and thanks for the binding tutorial.
7/11/12 3:33 PM
cleverkitty said...
Super nice fabric and the fit is perfect, you look like a million bucks in this dress :)
7/11/12 12:37 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous dress and fabric - and your shoes!!! PERFECT! :)
7/11/12 11:53 AM
zazzie said...
Oh I love it! Great use of fabric.
7/11/12 11:42 AM
ArtAttack said...
What great fabric and it looks super on you!
7/11/12 11:27 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
So lovely on you! You could wear this stunning dress for just about any occasion, too. Nicely accessorized.
7/11/12 10:19 AM
ggf2005 said...
lovely dress
7/11/12 10:10 AM
Christas said...
Thanks so much for all the nice comments! Geebo, I have added a tutorial to my review for the binding method I used.
7/11/12 10:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You look fabulous and au courant in your maxi!
7/11/12 9:48 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That looks so fabulous on you! I muslined the dress yesterday and I'm not sure if it looks very good on my figure because I have fuller thighs which the fabric seems to cling too. It totally bums me out since everyone is making darling dresses from this pattern. Love the fabric - Annette sends you such awesome pieces!
7/11/12 9:47 AM
Elke said...
Both dresses look fabulous on you! Great job and fabrics!
7/11/12 7:43 AM
MNBarb said...
A great dress on you. The cut of neckline and back are so sporty and flattering. It's great to look dressed up in a garment that is as comfortable as pajamas. Nice work!
7/11/12 7:25 AM
geebo said...
Beautiful. Great job. How did you bind the neck? I've never done it that way. Thx
7/11/12 5:03 AM
olgarosita said...
The dress fits you perfectly and the fabric is absolutely gorgeous, just perfect for this project!
7/11/12 3:13 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great fabric choice for this dress - love the accessories too!
7/11/12 1:46 AM
Annette1 said...
I only wish I'd had the foresight to think of a MAXI DRESS -- ha! You are truly STUNNING in this dress, Christa. You look like you just stepped out of a high-end boutique -- like Minnie Pearl, with the tag still hanging on your dress -- ha! I love EVERY MAXI INCH OF IT!
7/11/12 0:55 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is gorgeous. You are right that fabric wanted to be a maxi dress.
7/11/12 0:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6475

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review