SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6505 (Misses' Lined Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 754 times 
Reviewed by:mrsnodders
photo

 
 
About mrsnoddersstar
TX
Member since: 5/22/12
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/12 11:13 AM
Last Updated:7/11/12 11:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dreamdesigner said...
really, really cute. And darling on you!!
3/24/13 3:17 AM
regal80 said...
Great job! You made me buy this pattern :)
12/6/12 2:34 PM
AuntieShel said...
I came late to your review but would just like to chime in with how stunning you are in this fabulous dress! Exquisite!!!
8/27/12 3:42 PM
MilongueraThreads said...
Very nice!
7/13/12 10:41 AM
zoe said...
I am so happy to see a review of this pattern! I also have this pattern, and the lace and fabrics all waiting to go. Just haven't got to it yet ( mainly because I know I have no where really urgently requiring such a beautiful dress; alas). Your dress is beautiful. Great color combination with the blue and black. You will feel great wearing this in Vegas!
7/12/12 10:49 AM
Loop51 said...
Beautiful dress; love the colors! Looks great on you! Thanks for the review.,
7/12/12 9:25 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Creative and beautiful!
7/12/12 9:01 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your version is beautiful! Yes, I like your construction tips better--underlining vs. separate lining.
7/12/12 7:51 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty! I especially love the blue lining and the scallops at the back neckline. Well done!
7/12/12 5:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking dress
7/12/12 5:25 AM
heathergwo said...
Congrats, beautiful dress! Thanks for the review!
7/12/12 1:16 AM
Erin D said...
I love your dress! I have been thinking about sewing a lace dress recently, and yours is inspiring me to do so.
7/12/12 0:55 AM
mesewlot said...
Gorgeous dress~ beautifully done!
7/12/12 0:02 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!!
7/11/12 11:04 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous!
7/11/12 9:26 PM
Heatherrique said...
An unforgettably stunning dress!
7/11/12 9:22 PM
mrsnodders said...
Thank you so much for the sweet comments! I'm glad you like the dress!
7/11/12 9:16 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Just gorgeous!
7/11/12 8:34 PM
sewmytime said...
Very beautiful!
7/11/12 8:04 PM
margk said...
Thanks for this review. Your version is very inspiring. Gorgeous!
7/11/12 6:28 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous! It looks great on you. Nice job!
7/11/12 4:19 PM
Sue Parrott said...
So cute! Well done!
7/11/12 4:08 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a gorgeous dress! It looks great on you. My daughter would be in love with your version and be begging me to make it.
7/11/12 3:32 PM
Nenewhis said...
What a beautiful dress. I liked the way that you went "off the grid" with regard to following your instructions. Sometimes you just have to do your own thing, and obviously it worked for you. The dress is darling.
7/11/12 2:39 PM
RadarRadiance said...
This is adorable on you and perfect for Vegas! Fit is perfect and ooohhhhh so sexy. Have fun wearing it!
7/11/12 1:32 PM
Jean McGuire said...
Great dress! The color combination is perfect. Very innovative to only line the dress instead of lining and underlining!
7/11/12 12:18 PM
Sassy T said...
Love this pattern. Great to see it made up. It looks fasb
7/11/12 11:53 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
That is a beautiful dress!
7/11/12 11:50 AM
Nancy1955 said...
The dress fits you perfectly and the color is stunning - I love the blue-black combination. You look beautiful!
7/11/12 11:40 AM
RLL said...
Oh so pretty!
7/11/12 11:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable 09/2012#123A

photo
by: DianaSewLe...

Review