SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5747 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Dress and Belt)

13 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/11/12 4:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lexicooks said...
I've had this for a while and haven't got around to making it, but it looks SO much better on you than on the model that I'm going to start this weekend. The fit is just frumpy in the Butterick photos, but yours looks like the original illustrations! Great job.
7/20/12 10:36 AM
Cristinagf said...
Your dress turned out great and looks really nice on you. I have this pattern but have been waiting to see the results for other people. You've inspired me to go for it.
7/17/12 8:40 AM
tigergirl said...
Wow!! I think this looks fabulous on you.
7/15/12 9:47 PM
Time4me said...
I too think that this is a very flattering dress on you. It makes me want to buy the pattern!
7/14/12 6:50 PM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
7/12/12 10:26 AM
Sassy T said...
I prefer your version to the models, it looks gorgeous. I won't be rushing out to buy it, being a beginner. Even easy instructions can have me baffled lol.
7/12/12 8:48 AM
olybinewski said...
You rock this! I think the large collar actually really balances the whole outfit on you. Nicely done.
7/11/12 11:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a stunning dress on you!
7/11/12 10:56 PM
Kuby said...
I agree, it really looks great on you. Very flattering.
7/11/12 9:47 PM
DoggyGirl said...
This is awesome! I always love your retro inspired projects.
7/11/12 8:16 PM
canei said...
Very flattering!!!!
7/11/12 8:01 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love it on you!
7/11/12 7:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8323

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review
Other Lena Merrin Patterns

photo
by: velosewer

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now