SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2880 

12 more reviews
Viewed 974 times 
Reviewed by:WinterQueen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About WinterQueenstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/27/12
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 6:34 PM
Last Updated:9/6/13 6:39 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
It's absolutely beautiful. What a great dress to have on your cruise. The colour is wonderful and the fit is spot on. Great sewing
9/7/13 3:12 PM
WinterQueen said...
savagecoco, yes quite a lot of hard work, but instructions were clear and easy to follow so it went together really well. An awful lot of fiddly gathering though !
9/7/13 2:53 PM
usbeckers said...
Beautiful, nice work. Thank you for the review.
9/7/13 12:57 PM
Marge99 said...
Well done on a difficult pattern!
9/7/13 8:52 AM
lamstu said...
I love this pattern and your version makes me love it all over again. I have it in the studio, but still no clue where to wear it yet, so it languishes. The style and the color are lovely on you.
9/7/13 3:55 AM
Dale C said...
Wow! That looks beautiful!
9/7/13 1:34 AM
beanchor said...
Fantastic!
9/6/13 10:39 PM
SavageCoco said...
Well done! Was there a lot of hand work?
9/6/13 9:37 PM
tsedai said...
So pretty!
9/6/13 9:10 PM
RoseE said...
That is a beautiful dress!
8/13/13 2:37 PM
Cat n Bull said...
Well done! What a fantastic dress!
7/17/13 10:44 PM
RLL said...
I'm not into fancy dresses but this is beautiful.
7/12/13 7:54 PM
HRigg said...
Beautiful dress. The colour looks lovely with your blonde hair.
7/12/13 8:20 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Super fabulous, you look gorgeous!
7/12/13 2:03 AM
sunflower2306 said...
Fantastic dress! You look stunning! Love love love it :)
7/12/13 0:47 AM
TJSEWS said...
It is soooo beautiful!
7/11/13 10:13 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, stunning! :)
7/11/13 9:39 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
7/11/13 9:28 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely! I love this dress, and would totally make it if I had the occasion to wear it.
7/11/13 7:55 PM
Danmar said...
I would love to see a picture! Yes, lots of marking and time spent but totally worth the effort!
9/12/12 7:13 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Definitely not a day. It took me 40 hours to finish this dress, but it's beautiful! Look forward to seeing yours
7/13/12 2:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info