SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2880 

12 more reviews
Viewed 923 times 
Reviewed by:WinterQueen
photo

 
 
About WinterQueenstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/27/12
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/13 6:34 PM
Last Updated:9/6/13 6:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
Definitely not a day. It took me 40 hours to finish this dress, but it's beautiful! Look forward to seeing yours
7/13/12 2:34 AM
Danmar said...
I would love to see a picture! Yes, lots of marking and time spent but totally worth the effort!
9/12/12 7:13 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely! I love this dress, and would totally make it if I had the occasion to wear it.
7/11/13 7:55 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
7/11/13 9:28 PM
caper81 said...
Wow, stunning! :)
7/11/13 9:39 PM
TJSEWS said...
It is soooo beautiful!
7/11/13 10:13 PM
sunflower2306 said...
Fantastic dress! You look stunning! Love love love it :)
7/12/13 0:47 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Super fabulous, you look gorgeous!
7/12/13 2:03 AM
HRigg said...
Beautiful dress. The colour looks lovely with your blonde hair.
7/12/13 8:20 AM
RLL said...
I'm not into fancy dresses but this is beautiful.
7/12/13 7:54 PM
Cat n Bull said...
Well done! What a fantastic dress!
7/17/13 10:44 PM
RoseE said...
That is a beautiful dress!
8/13/13 2:37 PM
tsedai said...
So pretty!
9/6/13 9:10 PM
SavageCoco said...
Well done! Was there a lot of hand work?
9/6/13 9:37 PM
beanchor said...
Fantastic!
9/6/13 10:39 PM
Dale C said...
Wow! That looks beautiful!
9/7/13 1:34 AM
lamstu said...
I love this pattern and your version makes me love it all over again. I have it in the studio, but still no clue where to wear it yet, so it languishes. The style and the color are lovely on you.
9/7/13 3:55 AM
Marge99 said...
Well done on a difficult pattern!
9/7/13 8:52 AM
usbeckers said...
Beautiful, nice work. Thank you for the review.
9/7/13 12:57 PM
WinterQueen said...
savagecoco, yes quite a lot of hard work, but instructions were clear and easy to follow so it went together really well. An awful lot of fiddly gathering though !
9/7/13 2:53 PM
carolynw said...
It's absolutely beautiful. What a great dress to have on your cruise. The colour is wonderful and the fit is spot on. Great sewing
9/7/13 3:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 2065

photo
by: navytiger2...

Review
McCall's 5135

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now