SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7221 (top,dress)

Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/12 2:32 AM
Last Updated:7/13/12 4:32 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BrendaJoyce said...
Wow, that looks great! It looks better on you than on the pattern envelope. I wouldn't look twice at this pattern until I saw the beautiful finished garment on you, now I want it.
7/13/12 5:40 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a superb fit!
7/13/12 7:23 AM
Sewmetoo said...
This is really a cute outfit.
7/13/12 7:51 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive dress! You wear it wonderfully.
7/13/12 3:20 PM
1SewSweet said...
Very, very nice! Never heard of "India Silk". I also love that wrap top, did you make that too? What type of fabric is that?
7/14/12 8:31 AM
JEF said...
MUCH better on you than the envelope pattern. Excellent fabric, excellent dress on you.
7/14/12 10:23 AM
Ashford said...
Chenille, you make an excellent point about looking at the line drawings. The Burda photos did not appeal to me, but the dress in your photos is very attractive. Your choice of fabric and fitting skills were excellent on this garment. I like that you showed the various views and ways to wear the dress.
7/14/12 11:48 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Thanks for pointing out this very stylish pattern! I must have it!
7/14/12 1:40 PM
norie creates said...
Looks great and love the fabric.
7/15/12 12:51 PM
QuikSew said...
That is a great dress on you with so many options. Good job!!
7/16/12 5:15 AM
chenille said...
Thank You! The wrap top I got from Pike's market in Seattle - no idea what it's made of, but it is very stretchy.
7/18/12 11:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1009

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now