SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6397 (Misses' Lined Jumpers)

2 more reviews
Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 391 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/12 8:46 AM
Last Updated:7/13/12 8:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Very cute jumper-to-dress on you with good alterations for a great fit. Thanks for the heads-up on the error on the front seam and upper dart allignment. I am so glad to see this fabric made up as I have had this fabric from EOS for years as well and have been undecided as to what type of garment to use it on - Very helpful here!
7/13/12 9:31 AM
cindyann said...
It's a VERY cute dress! It really looks terrific on you. Thanks for the excellent review.
7/13/12 10:47 AM
fourkid said...
Your dress turned out very nicely. Love the fabric and the way you handled the design changes. That is a serious error on the pattern design - so glad for the PR reviews. I used to think that when I hit those type of design errors it was my fault! I never thought it would come from the factory with an error. Now I know better (though I still manage to make my own errors as well.)
7/13/12 12:20 PM
ryan's mom said...
Love it! And it looks great with those shoes too.
7/13/12 1:35 PM
bjird said...
Cute jumper and sandals!
7/13/12 2:45 PM
mhk3boys said...
This jumper looks great!
7/13/12 7:08 PM
brrmm said...
Can I just say you look fantastic in your dress. Great work.
7/13/12 8:27 PM
Dilliander said...
How annoying about the drafting error, despite this it looks fabulous!
7/14/12 2:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute summer dress!
7/14/12 9:32 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous and thanks so much for taking the time/effort to write a review about it!
7/14/12 10:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Fantastic looking dress! Thanks for the review.
7/14/12 12:49 PM
brissie71 said...
Great looking dress and a very helpful review, as always! Thanks again.
7/14/12 8:01 PM
OP Gal said...
Love the style lines of the pattern and the fabric, too. They both add up to a very cool dress. (Pun intended.) Great review, as always.
7/14/12 10:13 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Very cute dress. You are just getting smaller and smaller. I love the shoes with it.
7/16/12 4:34 PM
Renren said...
Lovely dress and suits your coloring perfectly. Interesting about the built-in forward shoulder adjustment which you don't need. I do need it and I believe the Cynthia Rowley patterns have it built in, too.
8/20/12 10:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-113

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now