SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6397 (Misses' Lined Jumpers)

2 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 196
Favored by: 394 people
patterns reviewed: 183
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/12 8:46 AM
Last Updated:7/13/12 8:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Lovely dress and suits your coloring perfectly. Interesting about the built-in forward shoulder adjustment which you don't need. I do need it and I believe the Cynthia Rowley patterns have it built in, too.
8/20/12 10:10 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Very cute dress. You are just getting smaller and smaller. I love the shoes with it.
7/16/12 4:34 PM
OP Gal said...
Love the style lines of the pattern and the fabric, too. They both add up to a very cool dress. (Pun intended.) Great review, as always.
7/14/12 10:13 PM
brissie71 said...
Great looking dress and a very helpful review, as always! Thanks again.
7/14/12 8:01 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fantastic looking dress! Thanks for the review.
7/14/12 12:49 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous and thanks so much for taking the time/effort to write a review about it!
7/14/12 10:26 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute summer dress!
7/14/12 9:32 AM
Dilliander said...
How annoying about the drafting error, despite this it looks fabulous!
7/14/12 2:33 AM
brrmm said...
Can I just say you look fantastic in your dress. Great work.
7/13/12 8:27 PM
mhk3boys said...
This jumper looks great!
7/13/12 7:08 PM
bjird said...
Cute jumper and sandals!
7/13/12 2:45 PM
ryan's mom said...
Love it! And it looks great with those shoes too.
7/13/12 1:35 PM
fourkid said...
Your dress turned out very nicely. Love the fabric and the way you handled the design changes. That is a serious error on the pattern design - so glad for the PR reviews. I used to think that when I hit those type of design errors it was my fault! I never thought it would come from the factory with an error. Now I know better (though I still manage to make my own errors as well.)
7/13/12 12:20 PM
cindyann said...
It's a VERY cute dress! It really looks terrific on you. Thanks for the excellent review.
7/13/12 10:47 AM
Barbara V said...
Very cute jumper-to-dress on you with good alterations for a great fit. Thanks for the heads-up on the error on the front seam and upper dart allignment. I am so glad to see this fabric made up as I have had this fabric from EOS for years as well and have been undecided as to what type of garment to use it on - Very helpful here!
7/13/12 9:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity a2083

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Other Mannequin Pin Cushion

photo
by: Holmar

Review