SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6397 (Misses' Lined Jumpers)

2 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook

About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 183)
Favored by: 398 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/12 8:46 AM
Last Updated:7/13/12 8:53 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
renren said... (8/20/12 10:10 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and suits your coloring perfectly. Interesting about the built-in forward shoulder adjustment which you don't need. I do need it and I believe the Cynthia Rowley patterns have it built in, too.
Sewing Chick said... (7/16/12 4:34 PM) Reply
Very cute dress. You are just getting smaller and smaller. I love the shoes with it.
OP Gal said... (7/14/12 10:13 PM) Reply
Love the style lines of the pattern and the fabric, too. They both add up to a very cool dress. (Pun intended.) Great review, as always.
brissie71 said... (7/14/12 8:01 PM) Reply
Great looking dress and a very helpful review, as always! Thanks again.
Heatherrique said... (7/14/12 12:49 PM) Reply
Fantastic looking dress! Thanks for the review.
JEF said... (7/14/12 10:26 AM) Reply
Gorgeous and thanks so much for taking the time/effort to write a review about it!
Danvillegirl said... (7/14/12 9:32 AM) Reply
Cute summer dress!
Dilliander said... (7/14/12 2:33 AM) Reply
How annoying about the drafting error, despite this it looks fabulous!
brrmm said... (7/13/12 8:27 PM) Reply
Can I just say you look fantastic in your dress. Great work.
mhk3boys said... (7/13/12 7:08 PM) Reply
This jumper looks great!
bjird said... (7/13/12 2:45 PM) Reply
Cute jumper and sandals!
ryan's mom said... (7/13/12 1:35 PM) Reply
Love it! And it looks great with those shoes too.
fourkid said... (7/13/12 12:20 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out very nicely. Love the fabric and the way you handled the design changes. That is a serious error on the pattern design - so glad for the PR reviews. I used to think that when I hit those type of design errors it was my fault! I never thought it would come from the factory with an error. Now I know better (though I still manage to make my own errors as well.)
cindyann said... (7/13/12 10:47 AM) Reply
It's a VERY cute dress! It really looks terrific on you. Thanks for the excellent review.
Barbara V said... (7/13/12 9:31 AM) Reply
Very cute jumper-to-dress on you with good alterations for a great fit. Thanks for the heads-up on the error on the front seam and upper dart allignment. I am so glad to see this fabric made up as I have had this fabric from EOS for years as well and have been undecided as to what type of garment to use it on - Very helpful here!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 5338

by: jorth

By Hand London Elisalex Dress

by: guineveres...

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details