Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6397 (Misses' Lined Jumpers)

2 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews: 196 (patterns: 183)
Favored by: 399 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/12 8:46 AM
Last Updated:7/13/12 8:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (8/20/12 10:10 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and suits your coloring perfectly. Interesting about the built-in forward shoulder adjustment which you don't need. I do need it and I believe the Cynthia Rowley patterns have it built in, too.
Sewing Chick said... (7/16/12 4:34 PM) Reply
Very cute dress. You are just getting smaller and smaller. I love the shoes with it.
OP Gal said... (7/14/12 10:13 PM) Reply
Love the style lines of the pattern and the fabric, too. They both add up to a very cool dress. (Pun intended.) Great review, as always.
brissie71 said... (7/14/12 8:01 PM) Reply
Great looking dress and a very helpful review, as always! Thanks again.
Heatherrique said... (7/14/12 12:49 PM) Reply
Fantastic looking dress! Thanks for the review.
JEF said... (7/14/12 10:26 AM) Reply
Gorgeous and thanks so much for taking the time/effort to write a review about it!
Danvillegirl said... (7/14/12 9:32 AM) Reply
Cute summer dress!
Dilliander said... (7/14/12 2:33 AM) Reply
How annoying about the drafting error, despite this it looks fabulous!
brrmm said... (7/13/12 8:27 PM) Reply
Can I just say you look fantastic in your dress. Great work.
mhk3boys said... (7/13/12 7:08 PM) Reply
This jumper looks great!
bjird said... (7/13/12 2:45 PM) Reply
Cute jumper and sandals!
ryan's mom said... (7/13/12 1:35 PM) Reply
Love it! And it looks great with those shoes too.
fourkid said... (7/13/12 12:20 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out very nicely. Love the fabric and the way you handled the design changes. That is a serious error on the pattern design - so glad for the PR reviews. I used to think that when I hit those type of design errors it was my fault! I never thought it would come from the factory with an error. Now I know better (though I still manage to make my own errors as well.)
cindyann said... (7/13/12 10:47 AM) Reply
It's a VERY cute dress! It really looks terrific on you. Thanks for the excellent review.
Barbara V said... (7/13/12 9:31 AM) Reply
Very cute jumper-to-dress on you with good alterations for a great fit. Thanks for the heads-up on the error on the front seam and upper dart allignment. I am so glad to see this fabric made up as I have had this fabric from EOS for years as well and have been undecided as to what type of garment to use it on - Very helpful here!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 6067

photo
by: cyxa

Review