SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
JStern Womens Jeans and JStern Misses Jeans">Blueprints to Blue Jeans Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Oliver + S> OS002PS (Puppet Show Tunic Shorts)

10 more reviews
Viewed 232 times 
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 373
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 310 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/12 11:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
newmama said... (8/5/12 10:23 AM) Reply
Somehow I missed this review and the fact that this pattern is offered as a digital download! This has been my favorite O+S pattern since I heard about them, but it was OOP before. So nice to see it's available and your daughter is too cute in her pair! The eyelet is such a sweet fabric choice, I'm glad you made it work :)
michellep74 said... (7/30/12 5:46 PM) Reply
So cute! I am working on this pattern right now--I've already made up the shorts for my daughter, and I agree with you that they're a winner.
Deepika said... (7/17/12 10:52 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone for such nice comments. I do enjoy sewing for her.
moushka said... (7/16/12 6:30 AM) Reply
Adorable shorts with terrific details; definitely worthy of your sweet little girl.
khurtdvm said... (7/14/12 10:03 PM) Reply
Very cute!
Timmithea said... (7/14/12 8:08 PM) Reply
Now, where is mom's matching ones?
Timmithea said... (7/14/12 8:08 PM) Reply
She is as cute as a bee! How fun-love the shorts.
Nurse Jane said... (7/14/12 4:25 PM) Reply
Very nice pattern Deepika, but my, how fast your beautiful daughter has grown! She looks to be almost out of the toddler stage already.
marec said... (7/14/12 10:10 AM) Reply
Wonderful shorts, and what a sweetie!
1SewSweet said... (7/14/12 8:36 AM) Reply
I agree with Chenille...love the adorable shorts and your fabric selection. However, it pales in comparison to the very adorable model!
chenille said... (7/13/12 2:25 PM) Reply
Cute shorts with nice details, but not as cute as the model!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review