SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> #208 (Designer Duffle)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1436 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/05 8:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
Kay - great review and this is a nice coat. There are only a few MacPhee reviews here on PR and it's always great to see another one.
1/1/05 9:43 PM
Liana said...
Very pretty coat! I love the collar, it reminds me of the Folkwear Poiret coat. Great review.
1/1/05 10:04 PM
LindaS. said...
Kay, this is such a pretty coat and your embellishments give it a real designer look. I'd love to take a look at the lining. Very good review.
1/1/05 11:02 PM
lilhoney57 said...
Beautiful coat!
1/2/05 8:51 AM
AnneM said...
This looks very nice. How are teh instructions on this pattern? The shape looks somewhat inverted-V; do you have plenty of space at the hips? Or is it just the asymetrical opening that makes it look that way?
1/2/05 6:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Stunning, I am impressed. Great review.
1/6/05 5:47 AM
olbiddy said...
Where did you find those fabulous buttons? I am going to make Linda's swing coat in red Victoria pure wool, with black faux suede appliques sometime in the near future. I would love to have gorgeous buttons on it!!!
1/11/05 7:53 AM
madcap85 said...
I like the changes you made, and the detail photo. I have made this coat too, in a car-coat length. Love the pattern. If I make it again I will widen the bottom for my generous hips.
4/14/05 12:21 PM
madcap85 said...
I like the changes you made, and the detail photo. I have made this coat too, in a car-coat length. Love the pattern.
4/14/05 12:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 8748

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: emr

Review