Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> #208 (Designer Duffle)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1443 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews: 205 (patterns: 194)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 301 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/05 8:12 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
madcap85 said... (4/14/05 12:23 PM) Reply
I like the changes you made, and the detail photo. I have made this coat too, in a car-coat length. Love the pattern.
madcap85 said... (4/14/05 12:21 PM) Reply
I like the changes you made, and the detail photo. I have made this coat too, in a car-coat length. Love the pattern. If I make it again I will widen the bottom for my generous hips.
olbiddy said... (1/11/05 7:53 AM) Reply
Where did you find those fabulous buttons? I am going to make Linda's swing coat in red Victoria pure wool, with black faux suede appliques sometime in the near future. I would love to have gorgeous buttons on it!!!
Danvillegirl said... (1/6/05 5:47 AM) Reply
Stunning, I am impressed. Great review.
AnneM said... (1/2/05 6:17 PM) Reply
This looks very nice. How are teh instructions on this pattern? The shape looks somewhat inverted-V; do you have plenty of space at the hips? Or is it just the asymetrical opening that makes it look that way?
lilhoney57 said... (1/2/05 8:51 AM) Reply
Beautiful coat!
LindaS. said... (1/1/05 11:02 PM) Reply
Kay, this is such a pretty coat and your embellishments give it a real designer look. I'd love to take a look at the lining. Very good review.
Liana said... (1/1/05 10:04 PM) Reply
Very pretty coat! I love the collar, it reminds me of the Folkwear Poiret coat. Great review.
PhyllisC said... (1/1/05 9:43 PM) Reply
Kay - great review and this is a nice coat. There are only a few MacPhee reviews here on PR and it's always great to see another one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Marfy 2155

photo
by: TJSEWS

Review
Tilly and the Buttons Delphine

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details