SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3770 (Wedding Dress)

Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:daleygirl
photo

 
 
About daleygirl
Member since: 6/12/12
Reviews written: 8
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/12 1:32 AM
Last Updated:7/14/12 2:11 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
It's a lovely dress, beautifully made. I think the style's stood the test of time reasonably well too!
7/14/12 1:44 AM
Huntwoman said...
I had that pattern and made the bridesmaid dress around then. Thanks for the blast from the past. Yours was absolutely gorgeous.
7/14/12 8:34 AM
Sallys Sewing Journal said...
Your dress is beautiful! I remember this pattern and love that you have posted this review. Thank you for sharing!
7/14/12 9:58 AM
Jrhee said...
Gorgeous wedding gown!
7/14/12 10:43 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!!!
7/14/12 11:43 AM
PattyE said...
You did a fabulous job on your dress...you must have been devastated when it got lost.
7/14/12 6:24 PM
CruiseEnvy said...
Gosh, I made that very same dress for my wedding 38 years ago. (I do still have the pattern :) It's really put a smile on my face to see it pop up on review. Thanks for posting.
7/14/12 9:20 PM
ButtonFaith said...
How fun to see a review of something made years ago! I enjoyed looking at the pictures and all the different views of the wedding dress. It was beautifully made and fit beautifully as well.
7/14/12 10:29 PM
ChristmasHills said...
How beautiful you looked in your fabulous dress. I so relate to that period.
7/15/12 2:31 AM
pdiddly said...
beautiful dress
7/15/12 4:56 AM
Sewnla said...
Your dress was gorgeous! What a wonderful job. Thanks for sharing the pictures, enjoyed seeing them. I too got married in the 80's, your picture brought back fun memories, loved the styles back then.
7/15/12 10:16 AM
norie creates said...
How beautiful! The lace is so pretty. Too bad it was lost but the photos are gorgeous and should always make you smile!
7/15/12 12:39 PM
ImSewMom said...
What a shame your dress was lost...it's really beautiful.
7/15/12 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now
Butterick 5600

photo
by: nickelc624

Review