SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5780 (Misses Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:Bonnie O
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Bonnie Ostarstar
OH USA
Member since: 4/28/07
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/12 2:31 PM
Last Updated:7/15/12 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cristinagf said...
Looks fabulous! I LOVE the color.
7/17/12 8:29 AM
Sue Anfang said...
Really gorgeous, I love the lines on this dress. You really Jason Statham-ed it!!
7/16/12 5:11 PM
cleverkitty said...
"giant banana appearance" Bonnie your funny but no way do look like or resemble a banana even without the belt. The details on this dress despite getting there are all so worth it you look fabulous in this dress.
7/16/12 8:32 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very flattering fit!
7/16/12 6:50 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Your efforts paid off.
7/15/12 9:34 PM
Re Becca said...
You did a great job on this, I think it was really worth the effort. You did a great job on the fit, and it lays perfectly. You make this LOOK effortless.
7/15/12 9:15 PM
Sherril Miller said...
The idea of a banana didn't even come to mind until you mentioned it. I love this dress and I'm glad to hear it runs big, that means there is hope that it will fit me with less alterations. I just wanted to say thanks again for keeping with it, it's beautiful.
7/15/12 8:03 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
It was worth your trouble! Great looking dress and I love the yellow.
7/15/12 6:47 PM
Christas said...
Soooo PRETTY! The dress looks fabulous on you. I'm so glad you stuck with and made it work. Yellow is definitely your color, and the style looks lovely on you.
7/15/12 5:39 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love this on you too! The neckline is very complimentary.
7/15/12 3:34 PM
cmarie12 said...
I love this on you! The color is perfect as is the fit!
7/15/12 2:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 1783

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now