SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1203 (Thurlow Trousers)

39 more reviews
Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:Immelu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Immelustar
KS USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/12 0:16 AM
Last Updated:7/15/12 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
starryfish said...
You've made a lovely job of these trousers. I'm planning to make them next month and I can't wait to see how they fit my pear shaped rear!
7/15/12 7:48 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Those are great looking pants! Your work is lovely!
7/15/12 8:22 AM
HelenMcG said...
They look really nice. You should be so proud of these. Posting the muslin photo was nice, too. Dark fabric can be difficult to photograph and have the details show up.
7/15/12 9:16 AM
aliesje said...
outstanding pants! your double welts are really superb!
7/15/12 1:03 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
I was interested to hear your experiences with this pattern and it's great that you had such a wonderful result. Your construction notes are very helpful--especially the bit about following along with her instructions on when to finish the seams. I find that a bit challenging in the fly area of pants. Thanks!
7/15/12 2:09 PM
AndreaSews said...
Thanks for the great review, your trousers look great!
7/15/12 8:30 PM
Cosmotis said...
Wow! These look fantastic! I just got this pattern last week and am anxious to make them up now after seeing your very thorough review. Your pockets (inside and out) are awesome! Glad to hear that you like the fit. This pattern seems to be made for my shape, so I hope that I can do them as much justice as you have!
7/16/12 8:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

New Look 6569

photo
by: sewdc

Review
Other 131

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now