Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2148 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 237 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/12 3:47 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is really nice! I really like this pattern without the lapels and the fabric is to die for!!
7/16/12 7:05 AM
marthamyers said...
Such a great jacket inside and out. And the perfect fabric for this addition to your wardrobe. Nicely done!
7/16/12 8:39 AM
Jrhee said...
GREAT jacket!
7/16/12 10:11 AM
marec said...
I missed the snaps on my first look. I love everything about this jacket-I am sure you will wear it everywhere.
7/16/12 10:29 AM
Ann Smith said...
This is a great look on you. Very cool. The jacket looks gorgeous.
7/16/12 8:57 PM
Annette1 said...
I love what you've done with this pattern, and that FABRIC is to die for! You look FABULOUS -- AS ALWAYS. :o) Look how nice it looks in the back, too. Now, what I want to know is what is MY Klingon name?
7/17/12 1:11 AM
sfshaza said...
lol. Thanks everyone! Annette, your Klingon name is AnnBa. It's the first 3 letters of your first name with the first 2 letters of your last name. It works better for some than others, though I like AnnBa. ;)
7/17/12 1:26 AM
JEF said...
Really beautiful AND I learned about Klingon names:)
7/17/12 8:39 AM
Barbara V said...
Great fabric for this super cute jacket. Looks perfect as you say for your wardrobe needs.
7/17/12 11:09 AM
CorgieMom said...
Super, super cool! Interesting to take a pattern, remove lapel, change neckline...and, look how it was transformed! Nice
7/17/12 12:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I guess AnnBa is better than AnnSm, which would be my maiden Klingon name. :o) Thanks!
7/17/12 4:59 PM
loti said...
I love this on you, you'll get a lot of use out of it.
7/18/12 1:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda 8438 Dress
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 3/17/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3688 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3688 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1647 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us