SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2148 

3 more reviews
Viewed 238 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/12 3:47 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is really nice! I really like this pattern without the lapels and the fabric is to die for!!
7/16/12 7:05 AM
marthamyers said...
Such a great jacket inside and out. And the perfect fabric for this addition to your wardrobe. Nicely done!
7/16/12 8:39 AM
Jrhee said...
GREAT jacket!
7/16/12 10:11 AM
marec said...
I missed the snaps on my first look. I love everything about this jacket-I am sure you will wear it everywhere.
7/16/12 10:29 AM
Ann Smith said...
This is a great look on you. Very cool. The jacket looks gorgeous.
7/16/12 8:57 PM
Annette1 said...
I love what you've done with this pattern, and that FABRIC is to die for! You look FABULOUS -- AS ALWAYS. :o) Look how nice it looks in the back, too. Now, what I want to know is what is MY Klingon name?
7/17/12 1:11 AM
sfshaza said...
lol. Thanks everyone! Annette, your Klingon name is AnnBa. It's the first 3 letters of your first name with the first 2 letters of your last name. It works better for some than others, though I like AnnBa. ;)
7/17/12 1:26 AM
JEF said...
Really beautiful AND I learned about Klingon names:)
7/17/12 8:39 AM
Barbara V said...
Great fabric for this super cute jacket. Looks perfect as you say for your wardrobe needs.
7/17/12 11:09 AM
CorgieMom said...
Super, super cool! Interesting to take a pattern, remove lapel, change neckline...and, look how it was transformed! Nice
7/17/12 12:45 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I guess AnnBa is better than AnnSm, which would be my maiden Klingon name. :o) Thanks!
7/17/12 4:59 PM
loti said...
I love this on you, you'll get a lot of use out of it.
7/18/12 1:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Silhouette Patterns 3200

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review