SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2011-122 (Bomshell Bustier Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:BrendaJoyce
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BrendaJoycestar
TX USA
Member since: 2/11/12
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/12 6:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow, your dress looks great! My daughter has been wanting this pattern for awhile. Thanks for Gertie's class info too.
7/16/12 7:01 AM
dbsewer said...
Wow, this is a great dress. I love the fabric. I would never have guessed it could be this pretty from the BWOF photo, but yours is so much better.
7/16/12 7:02 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a pretty dress and nice adaptation of a pattern!
7/16/12 7:04 AM
ryan's mom said...
This IS a great dress! I knew I wanted the pattern, then the Craftsy class was priced at a discount so I took that. Didn't need to, but since the pattern came with the class, I thought maybe I could pick up a couple of new tricks from Gertie's perspective since these dresses seem to be her specialty. Great dress, great class. I have yet to review mine. Your version is terrific!
7/16/12 7:12 AM
Scheri said...
Great fabric choice forca bombshell dress. Hot hot hot.
7/16/12 7:36 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
Ladies, you have no idea how much I appreciate your positive feedback. It means alot to me.
7/16/12 8:01 AM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
What a great dress! I hope you have fun wearing it! I wasn't aware of bombshell dresses till a couple of days ago. Looks like I'll have to make one.
7/16/12 8:02 AM
Jrhee said...
Great dress - I'd want one too if I were your daughter!
7/16/12 10:09 AM
ChristineX said...
Beautiful!
7/16/12 1:47 PM
Nancywin said...
Your dress turned out great! I am just getting my muslin put together for this one.
7/17/12 2:22 AM
JEF said...
Wow, what a knockout. Is it comfortable when you wear it? How cool to have such a custom made fitted dress.
7/17/12 8:41 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
@JEF, well, that's the thing, it's not particularly comfortable. It's fitted like a corset so it's very tight. It would be great for a night out for a few hours but at the end of the night, it will be a great relief to unzip and take a deep breath.
7/18/12 5:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Simplicity 2520

photo
by: pigsinpaja...

Review
McCall's 6754

photo
by: thequirkyp...

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now