SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1091 (Wong-Singh-Jones Marrakesh Drawstring Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 710 times 
Reviewed by:Mikgirl
photo

 
 
About Mikgirlstar
Member since: 2/24/10
Reviews written: 74
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/12 6:36 PM
Last Updated:7/24/12 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
Those look really good. Just wear nude color undies and it will be fine. I purchased this pattern a while back and have yet to use it....guess I need to break it out and give it a whirl....you remined me that I bought it for the casual look/style. I think I will use elastic through 3/4 of the waist with the draw string sewed to the ends of elastic for more flexibility.
7/17/12 7:25 AM
marec said...
This pant pattern is also on my "sew list" and your review has given me the nudge to make a pair. They look super comfy and "beachy".
7/17/12 10:28 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
I really like this pair of pants! Looks comfy but not bulky at the waist.
7/17/12 10:30 AM
krazyknit said...
Very summery! Do you have to have a zipper?
7/17/12 4:30 PM
Mikgirl said...
Krazy knit, it can be fitting around the waist so it's alot easier to put it on and off with the zipper.
7/17/12 9:37 PM
krazyknit said...
Mikgirl, thanks for the info.
7/18/12 11:24 AM
LynnG said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I will have to get it to the top of my pile. I like the way yours turned out. I think I will go with RLL and use elastic in a portion of the waist. Great pants!
7/18/12 12:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick 5145

photo
by: Julia Bobb...

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1783

photo
by: CJgal

Review