SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1091 (Wong-Singh-Jones Marrakesh Drawstring Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 714 times 
Reviewed by:Mikgirl
photo

 
 
About Mikgirlstar
Member since: 2/24/10
Reviews written: 74
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/12 6:36 PM
Last Updated:7/24/12 6:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynnG said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I will have to get it to the top of my pile. I like the way yours turned out. I think I will go with RLL and use elastic in a portion of the waist. Great pants!
7/18/12 12:51 PM
krazyknit said...
Mikgirl, thanks for the info.
7/18/12 11:24 AM
Mikgirl said...
Krazy knit, it can be fitting around the waist so it's alot easier to put it on and off with the zipper.
7/17/12 9:37 PM
krazyknit said...
Very summery! Do you have to have a zipper?
7/17/12 4:30 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I really like this pair of pants! Looks comfy but not bulky at the waist.
7/17/12 10:30 AM
marec said...
This pant pattern is also on my "sew list" and your review has given me the nudge to make a pair. They look super comfy and "beachy".
7/17/12 10:28 AM
RLL said...
Those look really good. Just wear nude color undies and it will be fine. I purchased this pattern a while back and have yet to use it....guess I need to break it out and give it a whirl....you remined me that I bought it for the casual look/style. I think I will use elastic through 3/4 of the waist with the draw string sewed to the ends of elastic for more flexibility.
7/17/12 7:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2176

photo
by: nea826

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

More Info
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info