SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Liberty Shirt (Liberty Shirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 766 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/12 2:52 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen FP said...
I love this pattern! It's so much fun to sew. Your version is yummy. I hadn't considered cotton lawn. Great job and now I have to go find mine and place it back in the queue.
9/6/12 10:21 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Beautiful shirt. I'm now going to have to breakdown and buy this pattern.
7/19/12 7:41 PM
TTrent said...
Just beautiful.
7/18/12 7:40 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your details are lovely! Beautiful shirt.
7/18/12 7:25 AM
FreyaStark said...
Yours looks quite different from the envelope version because you've folded the collar down, but it looks more intriguing, too. Very nice; well done.
7/18/12 6:45 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very elegant looking!
7/18/12 5:28 AM
sfshaza said...
A really beautiful version, Sandra. The fabric looks like it has a wonderful drape.
7/18/12 2:29 AM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
7/18/12 1:01 AM
carolynw said...
It's so beautiful and such a nice difference from the usual shirt paterns - must get this one as I do have a lot of semi sheers in the stash. Very helpful review - thanks
7/17/12 5:11 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow - gorgeous in voile!
7/17/12 2:45 PM
Jrhee said...
Lovely blouse! Very fluttery and pretty.
7/17/12 10:52 AM
Barbara V said...
A really beautiful and well made shirt.
7/17/12 10:46 AM
Elcue said...
A sublime work of art that has inspired me to keep sewing!
7/17/12 10:21 AM
marec said...
This is so well made. and beautiful in the Asian inspired print. I am inspired to try my own version for the fall. Thanks for the additional photos within the review.
7/17/12 10:20 AM
Knitz said...
Very nice!
7/17/12 8:58 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! At first I thought you morphed on a different collar - this lies so differently than the one I made in linen. Gorgeous shirt. Enjoy!
7/17/12 8:49 AM
CissieW said...
What a pretty shirt. I have found these patterns too roomy for me, but perhaps should try again using your tips.
7/17/12 8:32 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a pretty pretty shirt!
7/17/12 8:03 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful sewing!
7/17/12 7:46 AM
Rebecca D said...
Gorgeous, such fine work. Great review, too.
7/17/12 7:01 AM
Mrs Lucas said...
This is lovely. Great colour and a really interesting style.
7/17/12 5:52 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Beautiful Sandra - love your reviews! And your work!
7/17/12 5:50 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pretty fabric and your construction looks immaculate.
7/17/12 5:25 AM
carolyn101 said...
Beautiful shirt. Love the design lines on this one too.
7/17/12 5:13 AM
mm said...
Well done. A great version.
7/17/12 5:10 AM
velosewer said...
Gosh you do lovely work Sandra. The fabric and button choices are neatly matched, as are your seams and mitred corners. Wow.
7/17/12 4:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

McCall's 5366

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info
StyleArc Layla Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review