SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 1003 (Cap Sleeve Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 775 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 172
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 169
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/12 4:07 PM
Last Updated:7/17/12 4:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renata said...
Wonderful LBD, so elegant. Love it.
7/17/12 5:12 PM
Erin D said...
Such a chic LBD-I'm sure you will get lots of use out of it!
7/17/12 5:14 PM
hme75 said...
What a versitale dress! I can see why your daughter wants her own and why you want to make more. I think I need to check out this pattern.
7/17/12 5:38 PM
grays08 said...
This is fabulous. You're right, very chic. I must have this pattern now!
7/17/12 6:38 PM
Jrhee said...
Super-looking and versatile dress.
7/17/12 7:23 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
You are right, this is a great dress! I love that it is simple, easy and really cute.
7/17/12 9:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
beautiful!
7/18/12 2:26 AM
CynthiaSue said...
beautiful!
7/18/12 2:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Two hours for a perfect dress is just too good to be true! Very good looking!!
7/18/12 7:22 AM
SewWil said...
Classic! Your dress looks great on you.
7/18/12 9:56 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous dress. Sensational with the Chanel jacket. I have this pattern and now I want to make it right away. Thanks for the review.
7/18/12 10:03 AM
Fran G said...
Really quite elegant! Is it OOP? I went to the LH site and it was not listed and seems to be unavailable here at PR. Is it a download?
7/18/12 11:10 AM
mtnbluebird said...
What a knock-out dress.
7/18/12 11:45 AM
strongnow said...
Fran G: Try http://casualelegancefabric.com/patterns
7/18/12 3:26 PM
Fran G said...
Thanks, Strongnow, it is there but it does appear to be a "print out" pattern as opposed to a tissue pattern sent from Casual Elegance. Is that correct? If, yes, I will have to wait until our new printer that my husband ordered just yesterday arrives. Can anyone confirm that it is a download? Sorry to appear sort of dense!
7/18/12 7:08 PM
CissieW said...
No it is not a download only. I ordered the paper pattern. I'll do some exploring and find out how I gotbit
7/19/12 6:15 AM
CissieW said...
Go to casualelegancefabric/patterns and you should be able to order it.
7/19/12 6:20 AM
Fran G said...
Thanks to both Cissie and Strongnow..the pattern..tissue, not download...is ordered ! Look forward to receiving and making it up. Thanks again to you both!
7/19/12 7:19 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Beautiful dress. You look wonderful in it.
7/19/12 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Simplicity 4995

photo
by: wendlesue

Review