Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6556 (Misses' Dresses:Fashion Star) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 428 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:MissyBelle
photo
About MissyBellestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/12 3:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.96  List Price: $19.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
You have got to find a place to play in this- you look amazing!
7/19/12 4:16 PM
Athene said...
You look fabulous and the color and print is so beautiful on you.
7/19/12 5:32 PM
no7262 said...
Looks like a fun dress! Nora :)
7/19/12 5:53 PM
Jacqui315 said...
It looks great! I can't wait to make this so I, too, can look out of place in the PNW.
7/19/12 6:22 PM
MarshaG. said...
This is my fave version of this dress so far! The fabric print is just perfect for this dress, and you did a wonderful job making it........looks great on you!
7/19/12 6:57 PM
gabrielle said...
Oh beautiful--you look like a painting! I live in the PNW too, and I need to make this dress before summer evaporates
7/19/12 7:57 PM
gabrielle said...
Oh beautiful--you look like a painting! I live in the PNW too, and I need to make this dress before summer evaporates
7/19/12 7:58 PM
lynny said...
Wow! Just gorgeous.
7/20/12 0:40 AM
lesliez said...
Wow! That fabric and that dress were made for each other. You wear it well.
7/20/12 0:51 AM
SquishSews said...
Wow, fantastic use of that print! I had no affinity for that dress until I saw yours. What a great job and the fabric makes it - you look fabulous & I love the dress on you!
7/20/12 1:15 AM
Timmithea said...
That's exquisite !
7/20/12 2:21 AM
bikegrrl said...
OMG! You look fabulous in this amazing dress. I live in Seattle area and the Pacific NW NEEDS you to wear this dress and raise the bar up here!!! YGG!! (You GO girl!)
7/20/12 11:05 AM
JEF said...
Wow! This dress looks so much better made up than on the envelope. Stunning.
7/20/12 11:50 AM
Moxie Carol said...
You rock this dress and are definitely wearing IT! The print was made for this dress and for you. Gorgeous, gorgeous, and a beautiful job on the binding, too.
7/20/12 1:26 PM
Boo97 said...
That print is so right for the style of this dress. Lovely!
7/20/12 11:08 PM
Mrs4Him said...
really pretty and a great shape on you--love the color
7/22/12 5:25 PM
MissyBelle said...
Thanks everyone for your encouraging, kind words. I'll definitely have to wear it out now!
7/24/12 9:22 PM
datestephie said...
Missy....Awesome Dress.... Perfect for a PDX Happy Hour!
8/16/12 10:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-23 Rousku
photo
Review by jorth on 7/30/13
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Nature Walk Pullover & Knit Pants Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom BettyAnn Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3775
photo
Review by Ripple Dan... on 12/20/09
Read Review

Burda 9471 Pattern
Burda 9471 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6842 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6842 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us