SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6556 (Misses' Dresses:Fashion Star)

12 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:MissyBelle
photo

 
 
About MissyBellestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/15/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/12 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
datestephie said...
Missy....Awesome Dress.... Perfect for a PDX Happy Hour!
8/16/12 10:56 PM
MissyBelle said...
Thanks everyone for your encouraging, kind words. I'll definitely have to wear it out now!
7/24/12 9:22 PM
Mrs4Him said...
really pretty and a great shape on you--love the color
7/22/12 5:25 PM
Boo97 said...
That print is so right for the style of this dress. Lovely!
7/20/12 11:08 PM
Moxie Carol said...
You rock this dress and are definitely wearing IT! The print was made for this dress and for you. Gorgeous, gorgeous, and a beautiful job on the binding, too.
7/20/12 1:26 PM
JEF said...
Wow! This dress looks so much better made up than on the envelope. Stunning.
7/20/12 11:50 AM
bikegrrl said...
OMG! You look fabulous in this amazing dress. I live in Seattle area and the Pacific NW NEEDS you to wear this dress and raise the bar up here!!! YGG!! (You GO girl!)
7/20/12 11:05 AM
Timmithea said...
That's exquisite !
7/20/12 2:21 AM
SquishSews said...
Wow, fantastic use of that print! I had no affinity for that dress until I saw yours. What a great job and the fabric makes it - you look fabulous & I love the dress on you!
7/20/12 1:15 AM
lesliez said...
Wow! That fabric and that dress were made for each other. You wear it well.
7/20/12 0:51 AM
lynny said...
Wow! Just gorgeous.
7/20/12 0:40 AM
gabrielle said...
Oh beautiful--you look like a painting! I live in the PNW too, and I need to make this dress before summer evaporates
7/19/12 7:58 PM
gabrielle said...
Oh beautiful--you look like a painting! I live in the PNW too, and I need to make this dress before summer evaporates
7/19/12 7:57 PM
MarshaG. said...
This is my fave version of this dress so far! The fabric print is just perfect for this dress, and you did a wonderful job making it........looks great on you!
7/19/12 6:57 PM
Jacqui315 said...
It looks great! I can't wait to make this so I, too, can look out of place in the PNW.
7/19/12 6:22 PM
no7262 said...
Looks like a fun dress! Nora :)
7/19/12 5:53 PM
Athene said...
You look fabulous and the color and print is so beautiful on you.
7/19/12 5:32 PM
prttynpnk said...
You have got to find a place to play in this- you look amazing!
7/19/12 4:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

McCall's 6611

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info
Marfy 2826

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review